Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Thought this recipe was great, tasted just like a normal lasagna and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I am going to give this a 5 stars. The lasagna is in the oven now. It was easy to throw together for sure. I forgot the nuymeg but I did add lots of garlic plus (hubbys must have) italian spices, onions, mushrooms spinach and salt and pepper. I also did not mix the tofu with anything but a little ricotta and spinach because I hoped to fool my husband into thinking it was ricotta. I used oven ready noodles. I made it early so the lasagna could "sit" in the flavors to be reheated in the microwave when everyone comes in at different times for supper. I hope this is a winner. I will let you know! UPDATE!!! After now eating this I can say I will make this again. It is so simple and it is tastely. Make at least 4 cups of sauce (possibly 6) and go to town on your favorite spices. The tofu tates likr cheese to me. I used mozza, riccotta and Parmesan liberally. In the end when we found it dry after doubling the sauce we reheated with V8 and added salt pepper and Franks red hot. It was very yummy with the dish taking on the flavors of the spices and seasonings that are your favorites. This was so easy and nutricious (I also use plenty of spinach) I will make again. You cant really taste the tofu unless you are just crazy picky (its all in your head) Every picky person in my house ate this and liked it. This works very nicely and I will definately whip this easy recipe up again due to the ease and nutricional value. One last tip. Use extra firm Tofu and you wont have to worry. A winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Slightly dry, needed more red sauce. I'm not a tofu fan, but this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Like many other reviewers I had to add extra ingredients to give it more zing, and it needed a LOT more sauce. Luckily I had more in the house! It had a strong tofu flavor but was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this WITHOUT the cheese. I also did not mix the sauce and tofu. Instead I layered the tofu mixture, noodles and the sauce. My 2 and 7 year old LOVED it! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The inside tasted like ricotta cheese and the lasagna was even better than the store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I am ranking this five stars due to the changes I made. Extra garlic, more spices, and additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by venetian_lunacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
very good. everyone loved. I added some sauteed spinach and mushrooms but other than that kept the same. Only request from family was to use more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
definitely needs some sprucing up, but a good start! i added zucchini which was good, but next time i'll add twice as many veggies and more sauce & spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
So yummy! My kids said it was the best lasagna ever. We have never eaten tofu before. I did not fool around with the spices I just used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce. Next time I will double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States