Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
So yummy! My kids said it was the best lasagna ever. We have never eaten tofu before. I did not fool around with the spices I just used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce. Next time I will double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I didn't even recognize the tofu, so good! I froze my tofu without the water overnight for texture. Then I defrosted in the microwave for about 3.5 mins. I then got all the water out with paper towels. Many reviewers were saying they missed some seasoning, onion, & garlic...so I used roasted garlic & onion spaghetti sauce. It was the perfect combination and I did not need to add anything else. I did add 1/4 cup of cottage cheese and it added the texture needed. I do recommend pouring your left over sauce in the bottom of the dish and stacking on top of that. The noodles on the top were hard, next time I'll try baking covered. You won't be dissapointed, my 4 year old even liked it. I will be making this again with my left over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
suprisingly good. I was given some tofu and had no idea what to do with it. I tried a few recipes and most ended up in the garbage. This one however was a keeper. Even my husband said you couln't tell it was in there. I did add lots of extra seasoning to try to cover the taste of the tofu and I guess it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bindigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very easy to prepare this recipe. And its completely delicious too. Alterations: I added half a cup of fresh green vege.I don't think it was spinach but it tastes like spinach tho, added some fresh mushrooms, italian herbs, 4 cloves of garlic and one big onion which i chopped up.I didn't have any fancy cheese on hand so I used about 6 slices of kraft cheese. after each meat layer I would add that.WAs fantastic and not too caloric, best part, this made me not even miss meat lasagne. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeyanthi N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
It's fantastic! I've cooked it for many of my friends and most of them couldn't tell that there's tofu in it! I usually add spinach, an onion, 3-4 cloves of garlic, shitake mushrooms to make it more favour. Thanks for the great recipe, Perry! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious!! I took the advice of previous reviews and doubled the sauce and all that was mixed with it. Used a cup of lowfat ricotta to add with the tofu. Also added some mushrooms, spinach, couple cloves of minced garlic, basil and italian seasonings and some chopped onion. Also, very important as stated previously..make sure the tofu is DRY. This is a wonderful recipe and it will be used many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Tip: Use oven ready noodles! It soaks up the liquid nicely. Let the lasagna sit for at least 15 minutes before serving. Alone, this lasagna lacks flavour. I added onion, garlic, fresh basil, mushrooms and ricotta cheese; I left out the milk. Any changes you make to this recipe, will make it a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great tofu dish. I also made a few changes like the others suggested: drain tofu using paper-towels x 1 hour, add to the crumbled tofu egg, 2 dollops sour cream (substituted for the milk), 3 crushed garlic cloves, pinch of rosemary, 2 TBSP parsley, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 1/4 tsp blk pepper & half of mozzarella (rest is used when layering). Also sautéed 1 onion and 8 oz mshrms in 2 tbsp olive oil and layered that in the first of the layers and used a whole jar of Newmans tomato and basil sauce (so about 3 cups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
No one in my family likes tofu. I used the medium tofu recommended for lasagna and this recipe was given 5 stars by the family and they are willing to have this anytime I want to fix it. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Daly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We added two cloves of crushed garlic and about two tablespoons of red onion, and it came out wonderfully! We never would have known we were eating tofu (not that we have anything against tofu anyway!). Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States