Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
NO ONE KNEW WHAT WAS IN THIS AND THEY LOVED IT. SHHHHH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashly Traxler-Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used Ricotta cheese, added some spices, and used Francesco Rinaldi Spaghetti sauce with some added brown sugar. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this once and followed some of the reviewers suggestions -- turned out great. I would definitely add garlic, italian seasoning and basil as suggested. And the mushrooms and sauteed zucchini was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Band! It needs onion and a lot more veggies and more garlic. I would also add more sauce and seasoning. However, it is a great start to a tofu veggie lasagna. I would not serve this to guests as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I will make this one again, but there needs to be more sauce and a little more seasoning in that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good! I'm vegan so I used Daiya cheese in Place of mozzarella, and used nutritional yeast in place of Parmesan, and unsweetened soy in place of milk, and skipped the eggs. I also added a lot more spaghetti sauce, probably almost an entire jar. I brought it to work and shared it with my non vegan friends, and they couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used 28 oz spaghetti sauce and added 4 oz tomato paste My meat eating husband asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My carnivorous husband who won't touch tofu said it was delicious! good sauce is the key to all pasta so use your favorite. I used whole wheat lasagna noodles. I never pre-cook the noodles. I just rinse them in water and layer them on. Just make sure they are totally covered with sauce and will cook perfectly. I added 1 pkg of frozen spinach & 2 C of ricotta to make filling. Be sure to squeeze all the water out of the spinach and the tofu as was suggested above. These measures prevent runniness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Thought this recipe was great, tasted just like a normal lasagna and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States