Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used Ricotta cheese, added some spices, and used Francesco Rinaldi Spaghetti sauce with some added brown sugar. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this once and followed some of the reviewers suggestions -- turned out great. I would definitely add garlic, italian seasoning and basil as suggested. And the mushrooms and sauteed zucchini was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Band! It needs onion and a lot more veggies and more garlic. I would also add more sauce and seasoning. However, it is a great start to a tofu veggie lasagna. I would not serve this to guests as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I will make this one again, but there needs to be more sauce and a little more seasoning in that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good! I'm vegan so I used Daiya cheese in Place of mozzarella, and used nutritional yeast in place of Parmesan, and unsweetened soy in place of milk, and skipped the eggs. I also added a lot more spaghetti sauce, probably almost an entire jar. I brought it to work and shared it with my non vegan friends, and they couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used 28 oz spaghetti sauce and added 4 oz tomato paste My meat eating husband asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My carnivorous husband who won't touch tofu said it was delicious! good sauce is the key to all pasta so use your favorite. I used whole wheat lasagna noodles. I never pre-cook the noodles. I just rinse them in water and layer them on. Just make sure they are totally covered with sauce and will cook perfectly. I added 1 pkg of frozen spinach & 2 C of ricotta to make filling. Be sure to squeeze all the water out of the spinach and the tofu as was suggested above. These measures prevent runniness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Thought this recipe was great, tasted just like a normal lasagna and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I am going to give this a 5 stars. The lasagna is in the oven now. It was easy to throw together for sure. I forgot the nuymeg but I did add lots of garlic plus (hubbys must have) italian spices, onions, mushrooms spinach and salt and pepper. I also did not mix the tofu with anything but a little ricotta and spinach because I hoped to fool my husband into thinking it was ricotta. I used oven ready noodles. I made it early so the lasagna could "sit" in the flavors to be reheated in the microwave when everyone comes in at different times for supper. I hope this is a winner. I will let you know! UPDATE!!! After now eating this I can say I will make this again. It is so simple and it is tastely. Make at least 4 cups of sauce (possibly 6) and go to town on your favorite spices. The tofu tates likr cheese to me. I used mozza, riccotta and Parmesan liberally. In the end when we found it dry after doubling the sauce we reheated with V8 and added salt pepper and Franks red hot. It was very yummy with the dish taking on the flavors of the spices and seasonings that are your favorites. This was so easy and nutricious (I also use plenty of spinach) I will make again. You cant really taste the tofu unless you are just crazy picky (its all in your head) Every picky person in my house ate this and liked it. This works very nicely and I will definately whip this easy recipe up again due to the ease and nutricional value. One last tip. Use extra firm Tofu and you wont have to worry. A winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States