Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love sneaking tofu into dishes for the added protein and bulk! This is great. I followed the most helpful review by LJ in terms of spicing it up. Added sauteed onion, zucchini and a chunk of frozen spinach. I also used the no cook lasagna noodles. I'm guessing it'll be better tomorrow after the flavors have marinated overnight... looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I could easily double or triple this recipe and it still would just fill the pan. I made it for my family and it received rave reviews! I used 1.5 blocks of tofu, and water instead of milk. I used cheddar because I didn't have any mozza onhand, as well as I topped it off with salsa because I didn't have enough spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
DELICIOUS - with some modifications. The modifications made it a 5 star meal. I used twice the mozzarella and an entire jar of spaghetti sauce. I added one jar of drained artichoke hearts, (roughly chopped), a couple cups of fresh baby spinach, and 5 cloves of garlic and 1/2 an onion, (chopped and sauteed in olive oil first.) Definitely a good base, but I feel like the modifications, (some based on others suggestions), definitely added to the flavor and the look. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
NO ONE KNEW WHAT WAS IN THIS AND THEY LOVED IT. SHHHHH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used Ricotta cheese, added some spices, and used Francesco Rinaldi Spaghetti sauce with some added brown sugar. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this once and followed some of the reviewers suggestions -- turned out great. I would definitely add garlic, italian seasoning and basil as suggested. And the mushrooms and sauteed zucchini was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Band! It needs onion and a lot more veggies and more garlic. I would also add more sauce and seasoning. However, it is a great start to a tofu veggie lasagna. I would not serve this to guests as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I will make this one again, but there needs to be more sauce and a little more seasoning in that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good! I'm vegan so I used Daiya cheese in Place of mozzarella, and used nutritional yeast in place of Parmesan, and unsweetened soy in place of milk, and skipped the eggs. I also added a lot more spaghetti sauce, probably almost an entire jar. I brought it to work and shared it with my non vegan friends, and they couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States