Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was surprisingly very good. I expected it to be kinda gross as I'm not normally the biggest tofu fan! I followed the directions as is but next time I will add at least twice the sauce and try adding some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I had bought tofu and was wondering what to make with it. I came across this wonderful recipe and decided to give it a try. I also had a few vegetables left like 1 carrot, 1 capsicum, a couple of other peppers and half a broccoli. I heated olive oil in a pan, added 5 cloves of garlic. Added the veggies. Sauteed it till broccoli was cooked. I followed the rest of recipe but forgot the milk. Added basil, Italian seasoning salt, oregano, garlic salt, onion salt and red chilli flakes. The lasagna held itself well. It tasted good, but some of the larger broccoli pieces tasted bitter. I would probably avoid broccoli next time and remember milk. Although i didnt miss it, i would like to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by Hopeful Butterfly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I rarely rate recipes 5 stars. This tofu lasagna recipe is my new favorite recipe. I too was able to fool a meat lover family member with this. The comments in the other reviews are dead on. What really made this recipe awesome---I added spinach, sauted mushrooms, onions and garlic. I also used Classico Fire Roasted Tomato and Garlic sauce which gave this dish a kick with the chunky tomatoes. I used Lucerne Italian Four Cheese Blend. Be sure to drain your tofu usimg paper towels. try to get all of the water out of the tofu. Someone actually recommended doung so fir 35 minutes prior to preparing this dish. This is a must or ur lasagna is sure to be runny. Overall, I Lovvvvvveeeee this recipe. Everyone must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was great! I will make it again and I would probably add more sauce next time. But definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This recipe was beyond amazing! It was my first time making anything with tofu and it was just divine and heavenly. No one knew it was tofu lasagna until it was all gone, it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FameMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
The nutmeg completely threw off the entire dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is pretty good; I doubled the cheese and more than doubled the spaghetti sauce, based on other reviews. I used the pre-cooked Barilla lasagna noodles because I wanted the half-sized noodles to fit smaller casserole dishes. Next time I'll try this with the Hunts Chunky Vegetable spaghetti sauce and add a few more vegetables. Or just use my regular lasagna recipe and use the tofu in that recipe. Love the idea, but it was okay, but not great, for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe! I made some adjustments as follows starting with the first time I made it based on my personal opinion and some reviews. I sauteed garlic, and mixed that with a couple cups of frozen spinach, the tofu, and some crushed red pepper. I mixed in one egg, some garlic salt and pepper, and 1/2 Cup grated Parmesan. I then mixed in a little bit of spaghetti sauce and a little mozzarella. I used the rest of the sauce and mozzarella to make separate layers in the lasagna - tofu mixture, sauce, cheese, noodles, etc. The tofu mixture i got from a different recipe for tofu lasagna rolls, which I have been making for a while! It was great this way, and probably great the original way as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delish! I took others suggestions and jazzed it up a bit with additional spices including red chili pepper flakes. More sauce and more cheese are definitely needed. I did not tell my boys it had tofu in it and they both had second helpings. Leftovers were not great but I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this for the family tonight and did not tell them what it was made from. They all loved it, from husband to kids not a complaint in the bunch. I did what IslandGirl05 suggested and drained the tofu well as well as adding extra sauce. I didn't have spinach so I steamed a bag of frozen broccoli and a carrot I had and then processed them in the food processor. I had a few mushrooms in fridge and added them to the tofu mixture in the food processor as well. Only had one cup of mozzarella, so used a cup of cheddar as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie D
Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States