Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Very good! A wonderful healthy alternative. We used preseasoned tofu, and doubled the sauce. Will try adding roasted vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I did add the cottage cheese other reviewers suggested, but basic recipe is a simple, tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I made this receipe a couple of weeks ago for the first time and made the changes suggested by LJ (thanks) WOW, love it. My husband is a big meat eater and wanted meat added but because the reviews were so good on this receipe I wanted to try it as is. Well he had no complaints at all. He had seconds and took some to work for lunch the next day. It is easy enough and well worth it, but I recommend the added changes and you definitely need extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I'm only giving this 3 stars because there is no way that the sauce as written can adequately cover a lasagna in a 9*13 pan. I doubled the tomato sauce (using spaghetti sauce and basil to counter the blandness) and even then could have used some more. I ran the tofu through the processor and my husband thought it was cheese, lol. Overall a good way to use tofu, but if you like sauce in your lasagna, definitely increase the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Heavenly delicious! I followed other reviews suggestions, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I love ricotta in my lasagna, so I tried most of the modifications suggested in LJ's review (below): added 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp italian seasoning, 2 cloves garlic to the tofu, then layered 2 c. sauce with the cheese/tofu mix. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
yummy! i used some the variotions other users did and it was great! I've never tried tofu before and neither has my husband. i couldn't tast it and he never noticed which is just what i wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is the only way I can get my husband to eat, and LOVE, tofu. This recipe is truly fantastic. I add extra spaghetti sauce and some extra herbs & seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
i think this is a good starting base but it would benefit from adding more things. there was nowhere near enough sauce in the recipe and it tasted pretty bland. spices, some garlic, onion, mushrooms (and maybe spinach) would really make this delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
The recipe is bland without some changes. I made the following changes, and it was fabulous. I added to the sauce mixture: 1 tsp basil 1 tsp italian seasoning 2 cloves garlic 1 c. lowfat ricotta 1 sauteed zucchini 1 1/2 c. sauteed mushrooms 1/2 pack frozen spinach and increased the spaghetti sauce to 2 cups, increased salt to 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States