Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Great recipe, thank you. I have made this recipe a couple of times and found the following changes to be useful: (1) I purchase the lasagna noodles that don't have to be pre-boiled. This saves on time and dish washing. (2) I use 1.5 to 2 jars of pasta sauce. This adds moiture and flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This is my favorite lasagna recipe. I've made this over and over. You have to be sure to get the moisture out of the Tofu before going any further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
tofu is too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
There wasn't nearly enough sauce for the recipe, barely enough to cover two layers of noodles. I ended up dumping the sauce back in, emptying out the jar of spaghetti sauce and adding a 15 oz. container of ricotta cheese since I didn't have enough tofu for a double batch. I thankfully had bought two bags of shredded mozzarella as I used one in the sauce and about 2/3 of the other for the topping. I also threw in some finely chopped garlic and it ended up tasting fantastic. It's a good base recipe but definitely needs some tweaking, hence only 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I hate tofu, but my husband is allergic to meat, so I decided to try this recipe. I used the noodles you don't have to boil first. BIG MISTAKE! They turned out really chewy. I really tried to forget there was tofu in it, but the texture was too gross. Definately needs more sauce. My husband said it was the best thing I've ever made. Good if you already like tofu, but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This was pretty good. Only 4 stars because the tofu was a bit bland and not flavorful. Needed some tweaking. But because I didn't have any cottage cheese for the filling, the tofu was a good substitute. At least the family ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was good. I added a whole vidalia onion, lots of mushrooms, olives sprinkled on top of the last layer of cheese, extra spices and used almost a whole jar of spaghetti sauce rather than just a cup. It definitely NEEDS those added ingredients and more. It did taste a little bland even with the extra stuff so next time I think I will add some more veggies, more spices and a whole jar plus half of another jar. Then it will probably be PERFECTO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Loved it! I made a mistake while halving the recipe and still added a cup of cheese to the mixture instead of 1/2 cup, but it was still amazing... maybe even better. Friends loved it. If you don't have any spaghetti sauce on hand, use canned tomato sauce. Next time I might add vegetables, though. But yes, I will be making it again and replacing it with any other lasagna recipe I was holding on to. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I used other's suggestions of adding 1 tsp Italian seasoning and 1 tsp of basil. I also added a small diced eggplant. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Really good! I added spinach, roma tomatoes, onions, mushrooms, olives, and eggplant after the sauce layer. So easy and so good! Thanks for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelElayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States