Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was great, my husband thought there was ricotta cheese in it! The only changes I made was replacing 1 clove of gatrlic minced instead of nutmeg. The sauce had mushrooms and black olivs. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was a great recipe. I did make the following changes: increased salt to 1/2 teaspoon; used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce. I also added 1 medium sized onion chopped; 3 cloves garlic minced; 1 Tablespoon fresh chopped basil; 1 Tablespoon dried basil; 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning; 1 teaspoon dried oregano; about 2/3 cup fresh spinach torn into pieces; pinch of crushed red pepper; extra cheese (both mozz. and parm.) Next time I will try adding about 1 cup lowfat ricotta. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was really good. I used a whole can of tomato sauce and still think it could have used some more. Next time I will also add more veggies, zucchini and mushrooms. UPDATE: Made this again, sauteed mush and zuc's with onion and garlic. So good! My hubs and 5 yr old love this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Believe it or not my husband recommended a 5star rating and he doesnt like tofu(really he doesnt like anything not "meat and potatoes"). I added a little more seasoning (garlic and onion powder) and it turned out great. Ill use tofu in my lasagnas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisBeccaLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
We listened to the suggestions and added some zucchini and mushrooms...next time we will try adding spinach as well. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
So I'm not a big fan of tofu but... I thought this was very good! I used the lite tofu, fat free cheese, wheat noodles (that you boil first) and used Mrs. Dash for seasoning. I also threw in some eggplant, mushrooms and onion. I also had to increase the sauce, as others did. It would be fantastic with spinach as well! My lighter version was definitely a winner and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Great recipe, thank you. I have made this recipe a couple of times and found the following changes to be useful: (1) I purchase the lasagna noodles that don't have to be pre-boiled. This saves on time and dish washing. (2) I use 1.5 to 2 jars of pasta sauce. This adds moiture and flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This is my favorite lasagna recipe. I've made this over and over. You have to be sure to get the moisture out of the Tofu before going any further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
tofu is too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
There wasn't nearly enough sauce for the recipe, barely enough to cover two layers of noodles. I ended up dumping the sauce back in, emptying out the jar of spaghetti sauce and adding a 15 oz. container of ricotta cheese since I didn't have enough tofu for a double batch. I thankfully had bought two bags of shredded mozzarella as I used one in the sauce and about 2/3 of the other for the topping. I also threw in some finely chopped garlic and it ended up tasting fantastic. It's a good base recipe but definitely needs some tweaking, hence only 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States