Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
We added some zucchini, onions, and lots of tomatoes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My boyfriend and I have been trying to eat healthier so we tried tofu for the first time with this recipe and it was really good even my very finicky 9 year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I have never liked tofu but my 19 year old is a vegetarian so I made it for her... I loved it!! Everyone that tried it thought the tofu was ricotta cheese. I mixed everything together and left in fridge overnight to let the tofu absorb the sauce then made the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
DELICIOUS!!!! But I gave it only 4 stars because of the alterations needed. 1)Pressing the water out of the tofu is a must! 2) Definitely more sauce - especially with no-boil lasagna 3) More mozarella and add ricotta... Okay, so basically I treated this as I would a "regular" lasagna. I crumbled the tofu and PAN FRIED it just as I would ground turkey- I even seasoned it the same. The only difference is I added the tofu to the cheese mixture instead of to the sauce. I COMPLETELY fooled my husband (who does not like tofu) and the kids!!! Spectacular!!!! Will definitely make again, maybe even tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaunda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I loved this. I added some ricotta like a previous reviewer suggested. My 4 yo scarfed it right up and asked for a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have to admit I was nervous about trying this recipe, however I am glad I did this was the first dinner recipe that I made when I converted to becoming a vegetarian it was fanastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was so simple and healthy, yet every bit as delicious as my standard lasagne. I used whole wheat lasagne, 16 oz of tofu, a 12 oz jar of Bertolli sauce plus a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes, and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning (plus a handful of fresh basil from the garden). I used colby jack in place of mozzerella, because that's what I had, and I used more than the recipe called for just to cover the pies. I added about 3/4 lb of cooked ground meat to satisfy my husband, then I made it into two 12x9 pans. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I give 4 stars because of my modifications. I sauted minced onion, carrot, bell pepper and garlic which I added to the tofu mixture, as well as one pack of spinach. I used 1/2 jar sauce in mixture and the rest for my layers. I omited the milk and used no boil noodles. I made 3 layers, each time adding sauce to the top of the cheese. I coated the bottom of the pan with sauce first. I cooked 40 min covered and then 5 min uncovered. WOW! turned out yummy!! I don't think the kids will be excited with the spinach, but its good for them, right! Turned out being a cross between a lasagna and a quiche. Tofu....what tofu....no one will know the difference! This is one you can really play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Never ate tofu before. I followed other viewers suggestions on drying the tofu and adding more sauce. I also added spinach, garlic, and left out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was good, but like others I added more sauce and ricotta cheese. I also added sun-dried tomatoes which I thought added a great touch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States