Tofu Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
DELICIOUS!!!! But I gave it only 4 stars because of the alterations needed. 1)Pressing the water out of the tofu is a must! 2) Definitely more sauce - especially with no-boil lasagna 3) More mozarella and add ricotta... Okay, so basically I treated this as I would a "regular" lasagna. I crumbled the tofu and PAN FRIED it just as I would ground turkey- I even seasoned it the same. The only difference is I added the tofu to the cheese mixture instead of to the sauce. I COMPLETELY fooled my husband (who does not like tofu) and the kids!!! Spectacular!!!! Will definitely make again, maybe even tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaunda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I loved this. I added some ricotta like a previous reviewer suggested. My 4 yo scarfed it right up and asked for a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have to admit I was nervous about trying this recipe, however I am glad I did this was the first dinner recipe that I made when I converted to becoming a vegetarian it was fanastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was so simple and healthy, yet every bit as delicious as my standard lasagne. I used whole wheat lasagne, 16 oz of tofu, a 12 oz jar of Bertolli sauce plus a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes, and 1 tsp of Italian seasoning (plus a handful of fresh basil from the garden). I used colby jack in place of mozzerella, because that's what I had, and I used more than the recipe called for just to cover the pies. I added about 3/4 lb of cooked ground meat to satisfy my husband, then I made it into two 12x9 pans. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I give 4 stars because of my modifications. I sauted minced onion, carrot, bell pepper and garlic which I added to the tofu mixture, as well as one pack of spinach. I used 1/2 jar sauce in mixture and the rest for my layers. I omited the milk and used no boil noodles. I made 3 layers, each time adding sauce to the top of the cheese. I coated the bottom of the pan with sauce first. I cooked 40 min covered and then 5 min uncovered. WOW! turned out yummy!! I don't think the kids will be excited with the spinach, but its good for them, right! Turned out being a cross between a lasagna and a quiche. Tofu....what tofu....no one will know the difference! This is one you can really play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE4KYLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Never ate tofu before. I followed other viewers suggestions on drying the tofu and adding more sauce. I also added spinach, garlic, and left out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was good, but like others I added more sauce and ricotta cheese. I also added sun-dried tomatoes which I thought added a great touch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Super easy, super yum!!! Who knew such an easy recipe would taste so good!! I added a couple dashes of crushed red peppers and some extra pasta sauce. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good. Not too much tofu flavor. I added ricatta to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Simply excellent! Great flavor, easy to make, yields large quantity, and freezes well. My only suggestion is to double the recipe in order to make 4 layers; as is, it only makes two layers which is thin for lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States