Tofu Keema Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I have been making this from a recipe book for a while and this is so much easier! Just as delicious too. I had to make my own curry powder using 2 tsp. ground coriander, 1 tsp. ground cumin, 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1/4 tsp. turmeric, 1/4 tsp. ground ginger. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I skipped the whole long tofu draining and freezing step and it still came out great. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Nummy Nummy In My Tummy, as my 10-year-old says! I did use the recommended 1c. vegetable broth (from cube); I mixed the curry powder and 1 tsp ground cayenne (our family loves spicy food!) into the broth, along with two T whole-wheat flour to help thicken it back up a smidge; might should have used cornstarch instead. Stirred the broth in with the tomatoes (I used canned diced ... much easier). Served over steamed basmati rice with naan (gotta have those carbs). Was even better next day, reheated ... flavors merged nicely. Thanks very much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is a quick and easy recipe for tofu. My husband and I really enjoy it. I used minced ginger from a jar and omitted the jalapeno pepper. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a whole can of diced tomatoes. I can see why other reviewers would have found it dry without the extra liquid. Great over rice, and even better the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipie has great flavour, I think even people who don't care for tofu would love it! I served it over rice, but I think it would be great with naan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
VERRY Dry . Like chewing a curried burlap sack . I saved it by adding a cup of vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This dish is excellent! My husband thought it was chicken until I told him it was tofu. I am new to tofu. I love indian food, so if you love the curry taste, you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Not great, but not horrid. We served with a side of rice, and in the end mixed them together for a bit more texture- then it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thamesarino
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Sadly, I think this is my lowest rated recipe so far! I wanted to like this so much, but even with adding to it after it was done there just wasn't much flavor to this at all. I tried it the way it was written and then added veggie broth and then added a myriad of spices, but it just wasn't the recipe we were hoping for. I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thamesarino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I didn't like this at all, I think it was the texture of it. The raccoons sure liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States