Tofu Keema Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
VERRY Dry . Like chewing a curried burlap sack . I saved it by adding a cup of vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This recipie has great flavour, I think even people who don't care for tofu would love it! I served it over rice, but I think it would be great with naan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I thought this recipe was great. My husband does not like tomatoes so I added a little vegetable broth. I would have like to thicken the vegetable broth with a little cornstarch. I would definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Wonderful vegetarian dish! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
After reading the reviews, I also added vegetable broth. I enjoyed this dish very much. My boyfriend didn't but he's not big on Indian cuisine. Since I'm the one who reviews...4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanger, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
smells really great and tastes pretty authentic. i added some extra peas. although i didn't, i wish i had put in some cornstarch also because it was a little runnier than curry's supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Nummy Nummy In My Tummy, as my 10-year-old says! I did use the recommended 1c. vegetable broth (from cube); I mixed the curry powder and 1 tsp ground cayenne (our family loves spicy food!) into the broth, along with two T whole-wheat flour to help thicken it back up a smidge; might should have used cornstarch instead. Stirred the broth in with the tomatoes (I used canned diced ... much easier). Served over steamed basmati rice with naan (gotta have those carbs). Was even better next day, reheated ... flavors merged nicely. Thanks very much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Okay, after I tweaked it. I followed the recipe as written except to add a cup of broth as suggested by others. Good call. However, as is, it was very bland. It wasn't until I added extra onion flakes, garlic powder and cumin that I could deam it ready. This was something different, but not something I would make again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Pretty good recipe for tofu, but I prefer creamier/saucier recipes for Indian food. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is a quick and easy recipe for tofu. My husband and I really enjoy it. I used minced ginger from a jar and omitted the jalapeno pepper. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a whole can of diced tomatoes. I can see why other reviewers would have found it dry without the extra liquid. Great over rice, and even better the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States