Tofu Keema Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
A bit dry...I was hoping for a creamier dish like we eat out at Indian restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I really didn't like this...maybe I made it wrong I don't know. at first. I'm not really used to indian food, though-I tried to dilute the flavor a little with chicken broth, and then I thought it was too bland. Oh well. whatever went wrong was probably my fault. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Pretty good. I liked the diced tofu, I think I'll make my tofu curries that way from now on. I served mine on naan bread. I made a change though; I used a large can of low-sodium diced tomatoes. I prefer these to fresh when cooked. There was a fair amount of liquid, but that's what curries should be like because the rice or the bread soaks it up and adds flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Delicious! I added 1 chopped chicken breast marinated with cumin, ground ginger, and olive oil and added some chicken broth as others suggested. I used stewed tomatoes since I didn't have diced tomatoes but the end result? YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Excellent! It is even better with diced cooked chicken instead of tofu. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I wasn't that crazy about this... seemed a little bland to me. Maybe it's just because regular meat keema was one of my favourite dishes as a child so I had high expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
My husband and I DO NOT like tofu, but we love this dish. I serve it on top of basmati rice that I saute with cardamom pods, cloves, onions, and a cinnamon stick before adding the water to cook the rice. (Cooks illustrated recipe) Oh, yeah, DO use diced tomatoes in the recipe instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I skipped the whole long tofu draining and freezing step and it still came out great. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I made this dish with curry flavored tofu and left out the jalapeno - wonderful! Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This dish was a pleasure to make! The tofu sops up all the flavours and fools people into thinking it's chicken. I don't even need to eat this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States