Tofu Keema Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I really didn't like this...maybe I made it wrong I don't know. at first. I'm not really used to indian food, though-I tried to dilute the flavor a little with chicken broth, and then I thought it was too bland. Oh well. whatever went wrong was probably my fault. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Pretty good. I liked the diced tofu, I think I'll make my tofu curries that way from now on. I served mine on naan bread. I made a change though; I used a large can of low-sodium diced tomatoes. I prefer these to fresh when cooked. There was a fair amount of liquid, but that's what curries should be like because the rice or the bread soaks it up and adds flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Delicious! I added 1 chopped chicken breast marinated with cumin, ground ginger, and olive oil and added some chicken broth as others suggested. I used stewed tomatoes since I didn't have diced tomatoes but the end result? YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Excellent! It is even better with diced cooked chicken instead of tofu. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I wasn't that crazy about this... seemed a little bland to me. Maybe it's just because regular meat keema was one of my favourite dishes as a child so I had high expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
My husband and I DO NOT like tofu, but we love this dish. I serve it on top of basmati rice that I saute with cardamom pods, cloves, onions, and a cinnamon stick before adding the water to cook the rice. (Cooks illustrated recipe) Oh, yeah, DO use diced tomatoes in the recipe instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I skipped the whole long tofu draining and freezing step and it still came out great. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I made this dish with curry flavored tofu and left out the jalapeno - wonderful! Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwynne Kloch
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This dish was a pleasure to make! The tofu sops up all the flavours and fools people into thinking it's chicken. I don't even need to eat this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is a quick and easy recipe for tofu. My husband and I really enjoy it. I used minced ginger from a jar and omitted the jalapeno pepper. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used a whole can of diced tomatoes. I can see why other reviewers would have found it dry without the extra liquid. Great over rice, and even better the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States