Tofu Keema Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I didn't like this at all, I think it was the texture of it. The raccoons sure liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
just made it... added probably triple the spices, (used garlic powder, and ground ginger instead of minced) and added the cup of veg. broth... i really like it! not sure what the "real" thing is supposed to taste like so i dont know if its right.... but it tastes really good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Instead of using tofu I used paneer , add some chopped coriander leaves , and make it juicier add some lemon juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I love love love this recipe, have made several times and am never disappointed..Thank You sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I added more spice and more canned tomato's, as well as the chicken broth recommended by most. This was still very bland. I find when I mince tofu it's hard to bring out any flavours. If I attempt this recipe again I will probably cut into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This recipe was really bland and did not go well with naan at all. I was totally disappointed and would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwylaStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I have made this recipe three times in two months and it is ALWAYS a hit. It is great when made exactly from this recipe but I also make a few changes. First, I tend to add more of the spices because I like things with a ton of bite. Second, it is even better with some cauliflower. Yum! The cauliflower absorbs the spices wonderfully. I've never had this come out dry and the leftovers taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Despite my love of both curries and tofu, i found this dish lacking "something". It was spicy but incredibly bland (how do you manage that?). I added a bit of veggie broth as suggested; i honestly did not see how you could eat it without. I would NOT make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I haven't tried freezing the tofu as recommended first, because I don't mind it's texture as is, but I really enjoy the flavors created by the ingredients in this recipe. In particular, the comino seeds add a fragrant aroma. As per others' advice, I added 1 cup veggie broth at the tomato stage. I also added some roasted cashews because I had them, and chopped cilantro because I like its flavor. I served this over brown rice for a tasty & filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Pretty good - you can't taste the tofu much at all (which I think is a good thing). Definitely add some vegetable or chicken broth to juice it up a little. Be warned, though: if you don't like spicy, you won't like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States