Tofu Keema Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
different but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe. Good balance of flavors for the tofu. If you think it's too dry, try soaking the tofu shortly in some veggie broth before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
As is the recipe was a little bit bland while at the same time being way too spicy. Next time I will increase the amount of curry and cumin seed, decrease the amount of jalapeno and add the vegetable broth thickened with flour that others recommended to make more of a sauce. I might also add a small can of tomato sauce to get more of the tomato flavor to the curry as the one tomato included in the recipe did not really add much flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This dish is excellent! My husband thought it was chicken until I told him it was tofu. I am new to tofu. I love indian food, so if you love the curry taste, you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was good, but I had to doctor it quite a bit. Although, I made my curry from scratch so that might have a lot to do with it. I would double the garlic and ginger, and it needs about a teaspoon of salt. Maybe a high quality curry powder would make it better. I also didn't use the tomatoes since my husband can't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. Some additions and changes that I've made: first, I only had completely pulverized tomatoes, so I used them--they work great. My second time making this recipe I added grated zucchini and carrot, plus chopped red peppers, to the onion phase of cooking. The taste was excellent, and my boy friend who's just starting to eat healthy didn't even know he was eating the extra veggie content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I was very skeptical about this, it was my first time making/eating tofu and there were alot of mixed reviews about this dish. The only reason I decided to make it was because I had almost all of the ingredients. I was amazed at how much I enjoyed it!! I made a few changes and it came out wonderful! I used olive oil instead of vegetable (and WAY less). I only used a few dashes of ground cumin, instead of seeds. I used alot more garlic, I can never get enough. 2 cups of peas. Instead of tomatoes I used a can of mexican diced tomatoes(it's what I had and I took the advice of others) and because of that, skipped the jalapeno pepper. I used ground ginger instead of fresh. Even with the diced tomatoes it appeared to be a little dry, so I poured in some chicken stock while it was cooking and that really helped. I ate it over red quinoa. I am still amazed at how much I enjoyed this. I can't wait to eat the leftovers later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
As some people suggested, I added chicken broth. It turned out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggrks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I make this without tomatoes and added habanero peppers and it is soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Not great, but not horrid. We served with a side of rice, and in the end mixed them together for a bit more texture- then it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States