Tofu Fudge Mocha Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Fudgy, delicious and healthy!? This recipe is an absolute must. I made them with the full sugar amount and it was overwhelming; use 1 1/3 cup turbanido sugar and they will come out PERFECT. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Just made these and they are so good! I didn't have silken tofu so I used what I had on hand - extra firm. I didn't have turbinado sugar so I used regular white cane sugar. I didn't have safflower oil so I used canola. These came out much better then expected and tasted real good! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I tried this using splenda & raw caocao powder instead of cocoa powder & baked in an 8x8 pan. Didn't turn out well altho might be better with some Blue Bell vanilla icecream on it. I was hoping for a diabetic friendly dessert, but this isn't it. Very disappointed. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I did not add the coffee and I made the full batch in a 9 inch pan. The second day the brownies tasted even better than the first. I cut the brownies into squares and froze them. The brownies froze great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I'm not sure if this made a difference but I used tofu that had been previously frozen. The texture was cakey...not fudgy. I also took the advice from other reviewers and made it in a smaller pan. They didn't rise at all and were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I want my time/cocoa/energy back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Really, really good! :3 They're really good with vanilla ice cream ^__^ They're definitely not cake-like--they're more like some kind of brownie/pudding mutant, but it's totally fine that way! :3 Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are very good considering the main ingredient is tofu! I used a little less sugar and added an egg. I will definitely will make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I combined all the ingredients as directed. I cooked it in a loaf pan so the brownies would be thick, keeping it in the oven for 15-17 minutes. By undercooking the thick brownies, I'm able to take it out before the bottom cooks thoroughly. After letting it cool for a few minutes, I turn it upside down on a plate, then rightside up, flipping it with another plate. The bottom is then on top and I can spread the slightly undercooked batter like it's a frosting. Even when cooled to room temperature, the "frosting" keeps it's smoothness against the brownies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This turned out surprisingly well. I made a few alterations after reading reviews. I blended the tofu, oil and sugar in the blender before stirring it into the other dry ingredients. I used half white/half whole wheat flour, only 3/4 c cocoa powder, and an instant coffee mix that includes sugar and creamer. I cut the sugar down to 1/2 c white and 1 scant cup of brown. I don't like real sweet desserts, but it could have been a bit sweeter so I'll add more next time. Baked in an 8x8 pan for 40 min at 350. The result was a thick brownie. My husband thought it was pretty good. A good way to use tofu if you don't like to eat it in savory dishes. I couldn't taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States