Tofu Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was excellent. My son made it for dinner and added pasta which made it a great main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was really good! Next time I will experiment with different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love this! I used vegan cheese substitute in place of cheese and fresh spinach beet, it turned out great. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel.melo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Amazing! I added artichokes and served with chips as a spinach artichoke dip. Can't even tell that it's a tofu dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is really really good, as well as being a snap to make. Nobody else in my house really likes cooked spinach, but my husband ate a little and said it was good, for spinach. The tofu adds s healthy hit of protein for vegetarians like me, making this dish even better. The easiest way to add the massive volume of spinach is to do it a couple of handfuls at a time. Once what is in the pan has wilted a bit, then add the next batch until it is all inthe pan. That way you avoid trying to keep it off the top of your stove because it is overflowing the pan. The tofu mixture can be made ahead of time and kept in the blender container, making this even easier to put together. Had leftovers the next day with a poached egg on top - also delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Amazing! Tasty and simple. A great way to use up leftover tofu. I tend to make a quarter of the recipe, which makes just enough for two adults. I took other's suggestions and cook the spinach longer, adding just a touch of sugar and lemon juice. I also add the pinch of nutmeg with the tofu/cheese mixture, and I just blend it together with my hands. I'd like to try it with silken tofu--might be easier to get the creamy texture, rather than lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
im lactose intolerant and was looking for something that didn't require milk or cream.. this came out pretty good.. wish i could give it a 4.5 bc it was maybe a lil too cheesy for me (and i love cheese) used frozen spinach instead of fresh.. doubled the garlic.. used all olive oil.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Tasty and so easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This didn't come close to being "creamed". I mean, it wasn't creamy at all. 'Kind of turned out like - uh - um- I don't know what, but there was no creaminess to it. No sauce. Easily eaten with a fork. Also, I couldn't get mine to blend/puree. I kept stirring it "up," but it really didn't work. At first, I thought I'd made a mistake. Wrong amount of milk or type of tofu, but that wasn't it. Btw, firm tofu really isn't the type to use for sauces. Go for soft. Firm keeps it shape for stirfrys or casseroles, even soups. Tastewise: Didn't taste bad, but too much mess for one only okay side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very good. I really had to improvise. I used a pkg of chopped frozen spinach, blue cheese, along with the parmesan and took the suggestion of another rating and served it over spaghetti. Very good. That's what I like about this site; you can check out the other reviews and get ideas to add or delete ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States