Tofu Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was a wonderful healthy recipe. I did use 3 packages of frozen spinach and a large onion instead of a small one. I used firm tofu. Hope it's as good leftover! This would definitely be good in a lasagna or some spinach enchiladas. After I eat part of the leftovers for lunch I will try it in one of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
mmm mmm mmm tasty! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I halved the recipe....followd the recipe and WOW!!! Nothing extra is needed....very creamy and soooo good for you, will make this often . thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I am amazed. What an ingenious recipe! It is healthy and absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe fairly closely, and the dish turned out very well. thanks, this is definitely a recipe to hold on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this recipe as instructed, only I doubled the recipe. It is very, very good but there was way too much sauce compared to the spinach. Next time I'll try using 3/4 to 1/2 of the tofu mixture and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is definately a great "fooled 'em"! recipe :) my husband HATES tofu, but what he doesn't know.....he loved this dish. Thanks for sharing, I really appreciate this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was really good. It has almost the same texture as a ricotta/spinach mixture in the inside of a lasagna or other stuffed pasta. I plan on using it inside a lasagna someday. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
WOW!!!!! you would never know you were eating tofu.....I used silken tofu and rice milk. I baked it for 15 min. @ 325 just to bake off some moisture and it was great.I was worried that the spinach would be bitter so I added a pinch of stevia and that was the ticket ! It was perfect. I work in a Wellness clinic and I can't wait to take it to my vegetarian friends...Thank you so much.!!!!! UPDATE....NEWS FLASH,,,, Just wanted you to know...Now I use this as a pizza base instead of a red sauce..Oh my! topped with fresh vege's it's the best vegetarian pizza( add meat if ya want)I'll keep ya up to date if I have any more brain storms....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe and didn't find the spinach to be at all bitter (even the next day)! I added just a little nutmeg as suggested by a previous reviewer. Next time I think I will try silken tofu instead of firm--I would have liked it to be just slightly creamier. All in all, a great recipe that even my non-tofu eating family seemed to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Honestly, I do not get how this recipe could get some such poor reviews. They probably do not know how to cook and improvise! It is sooo delicious! Such a great idea to use tofu, instead of cream. I used fresh mushrooms, half fresh and half frozen spinach, added a splash of red wine... MMM Served as a main vegetarian dish with a side of some rustic multi-grain bread to dip and dunk... Thums way up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States