Tofu Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My husband and I were on a low calorie diet and this was on of the recipes he picked out. I've never been a fan of Tofu but this was really good! Not sure if I would make a lot but every once in a while it's not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is really my first attempt at trying to cook with and eat tofu. I am trying to do this to be healthier, so I appreciate that this recipe is healthy. The tofu was well hidden. I agree with some other reviewers that adjusting the seasonings to your taste is key. I love garlic and onion, so I think next time I will use more of it. Two cloves of garlic and one small onion wasn't enough for me. I added one can of small artichoke hearts at the end, and added a little of the juice for some added flavor. As far as I'm concerned, this makes a really convincing substitute for spinach artichoke dip. I loved it. Thanks Libby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
We used this as a topping for whole wheat pasta. Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Oh My! This is wonderful!!! My husband's favorite veggie is spinach. In an effort to reduce meat intake and eat healthier, I tried this recipe. You can't tell there is tofu in this recipe. The only changes I made was to substituted milk with Soy Milk and added 2 tablespoons of Benefiber to increase the fiber. I plan to serve this with angel hair pasta as suggested by other reviewers, but quite frankly, I can eat it as it is right off the spoon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
added cream and soysauce for more flavor...think I should have served it over pasta and not as a vegetable with rice and sausage as I didn't get the taste quiet right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I thought this was really bland and just not delicious. I added olive oil, walnuts and a pinch of nutmeg to try to give it more flavor, but even that didn't save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was really good...at first I wasn't sure if tofu would mix well with spinach, but was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Great recipe! It's a filling, delish dinner when tossed with pasta, and would probably be a great filling for a lasagna. Next time I'll probably add tomatoes or mushrooms too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellford, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was a wonderful healthy recipe. I did use 3 packages of frozen spinach and a large onion instead of a small one. I used firm tofu. Hope it's as good leftover! This would definitely be good in a lasagna or some spinach enchiladas. After I eat part of the leftovers for lunch I will try it in one of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States