Tofu Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe closely until the end. I didn't like the consistency after cooking it on the stove top so I baked it. A little too much moisture, and nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I love TOFU :) I did it with mushrooms and a lot of garlic and bulgarian feta cheese on the top :) This is one of my favorite recipes for tofu :) enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I will definitely make this recipe again. It was so creamy that my brother asked me how much butter or cream was in it. I used the advice of others and put it on top of pizza, but it is also delicious with pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Excellent way to lower the fat in creamed spinach. We love creamed spinach but do not make it too much because of the fat. Now we can can. And this is waaaaay eaier to make than the high fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I can't believe how good this is and I usually don't like spinach. I only used 1 pound of spinach instead of , because that's all I had. I used silken tofu and just stirred everything together - no need for the blender. Thanks so much for the recipe. Kate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This has a lot of potential. I only gave it 4 stars because I had to add a lot more garlic powder and garlic salt for it to have some flavor. As the recipe is, it's bland. I was also having one of those days and forgot to chop my spinach and didn't have enough on hand. So, it came out too saucy and not enough spinach. My husband liked it as is and started eating it with chips, which started me thinking..I ended up adding chopped canned artichokes and putting in a casserole dish. Topped with bread crumbs and more parmesan cheese and baked. It came out really tasty! Sort of like spinach/artichoke dip. I will try it again as creamed spinach and this time chop my spinach and have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
A quick, nutritious, and delicious recipe! I used this as a companion recipe for Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche (look it up on allrecipes). I had a 19 oz package of tofu, so I used 8 oz for the quiche one night and then the next day use the rest of the tofu for the creamed spinach. I added a couple mushrooms, and used 20 oz of frozen spinach, but otherwise pretty much followed the recipe. We ate it on top of baked potatoes done in the microwave for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I just made this for dinner and cannot believe how flavorful it was. I made it vegan by using soy milk, using double the olive oil instead of butter and substituting nutritional yeast instead of the cheese. It wasn't incredibly appetizing to look at (especially the mix in the blender) but don't let the appearance fool you. I am lactose intolerant and this is a perfect alternative to the traditional creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very very good can't even taste the tofu at all. Very creamy and yummmmy. Added a bit more garlic and mushrooms. Can't wait to try it on pasta!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States