Tofu Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good. I used asiago cheese, and I really appreciate the silky texture from the tofu. Soooooo healthy! I used frozen spinach because that's what I had on hand, and I blended the garlic along with the tofu, milk, and cheese. This took no time to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We weren't sure what to expect with this dish but we had tofu on hand and decided to give it a try. It turned out great and our kids loved it. It is a great lower fat creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was great! I used feta cheese and didn't have any garlic, but it was still delicious. I'm big on healthy recipes, so this is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
OMG, I wish this had 10 stars!!! I love it!!!!! - I edited a little bit the 2nd time around. I put 3 spoonfuls of soy cream cheese (can't have casein). It came out well with that. Might reduce it to 2 spoonfuls though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Quite bland, and it made a lot...unfortunately. I mixed it with rice to see if a cassarole might save it. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was amazing. I made it according to the recipe and put it over angel hair with diced tomato. Such a healthy, filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great alternative to creamed spinach with a lot of cheese. At first my son was very skeptical to eat this. But now that he's had it a few dozen times he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very good and healthy. A little watery, but I didn't have enough chesse. I think maybe I could have cooked it a bit longer, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
A little bland but a great healthful alternative to creamed spinach. I will use a parm/romano mix next time. There is a spinach topped Parmesan chicken recipe on this site that looked good but instead of their creamed spinach, I used this recipe. I also topped it with crushed saltine crackers and baked. The baking took out the extra liquid left after cooking the spinach and the saltines provided a satisfying but low-cal crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
What a creative recipe! This was excellent. My husband and I (and EVERYONE ELSE IN THE WORLD) love creamed spinach, but I always feel so guilty stirring in all that butter and cream!! I was looking for something to make with our leftover spinach and tofu, and this recipe was the golden ticket. I used only olive oil (no butter), fresh spinach, fresh crimini mushrooms, firm tofu, onion, 1% milk, a grated parmesan and mexican cheese mix (b/c I ran out of parmesan), lots of minced garlic (6 cloves), 1/2 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp black pepper, 1/8 tsp grated nutmeg (b/c I think that's a classic ingredient in traditional creamed spinach). A tip is to drain the spinach mixture before combining with the tofu mixture. There's a lot of water that gets cooked out of mushrooms and spinach, and it could make your creamed spinach too liquidy. This is a fantastic recipe. Beautifully creamy and flavorful. Thank you for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States