Tofu Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I "REALLY" had my doubts about this tasting good but after trying to eat healthier I gave it a try. OMG, after the first bite I was hooked. It was amazingly good. Have made it several times now and have added it to my list of regulars. Hint, follow the directions about pureeing the tofu. I just finely chopped it and expected it to melt when heated and I soon learned that tofu doesn't melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is pretty good. I measured everything by eye and by taste. I think I'll use soft tofu time as it's easier to incorporate. Used regular milk, frozen spinach, a large onion and at least 4 cloves of garlic. Going to tweak it a bit so it tastes like mom's, but healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow! Really yummy spinach dish. The parmesan cheese gave a nice flavor. I added a jalapeno, cilantro, and a few small sweet peppers. I like my spinach smooth, so used the hand mixer on the spinach and onions to be extra creamy. Planning on serving over jasmine rice tonight. Great, healthy recipe that sneaks in bland tofu... don't even know it's there, but still get the protein, yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Good and healthy! Doubled the onions and garlic amount for taste and texture. Maybe some garlic powder would make it tastier??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So good. Maybe I'll experiment and use a stronger cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars but has the potential for 5 stars with a couple of changes. I made this with the soft, silken tofu rather than firm. NO ONE knew or cared. Really good. If my husband had been paying attention about the Tofu, he wouldn't have even tried it. It makes a LOT of sauce. Next time I'll use 4 packages of frozen spinach. Be sure to drain well. I used fresh (not worth it), and didn't drain well, so it was too soupy. A dash of nutmeg. Very good and healthy. Just don't let anyone see you with the tofu. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I didn't have enough fresh spinach (I didn't buy spinach in a bag like the recipe called for) so I added Kale and more garlic than the recipe called for (4 or 5, I love garlic), also I didn't have any parmesan cheese so I used Havarti cheese and it was delicious, definitely a recipe I will keep. Next time I will try to have more of what the recipe calls to be able to enjoy it as it states in the recipe but since I found this recipe after I went grocery shopping so I improvised with what I had on hand. It was still very YUMMY and TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I wanted to love it, but not the fault of the recipe. I was probably dreaming when I hoped that combining two foods that I'm not crazy about (spinach and tofu) would result in a love connection. Good recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good! Cant taste the tofu at all! I actually used this as a dip and everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wonderful!!! Amazingly creamy...I put it on a whole wheat pizza crust with some mushrooms and mozzarella. A perfect pizza! Oh and I added nutmeg and extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States