Tofu Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
this turned out really well! to my surprise, it was quick and easy as well. I used frozen spinach without issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Love this. My 6 year old twins love this as well. We are garlic lovers so I used fresh garlic instead of the powder. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Suuuuuper good! Only thing was, I wanted this to be thicker, so I added some flour (about 2tbs) to make it just right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slycooley24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe. The only change I made was add a few different types of white cheeses and bake it in the oven until it was hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Nice flavor but was a little bland until adding the red pepper flakes as the submitter suggested. We ended up using pita chips whcih really made the spinach come alive with the texture change and the added saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was a little scared of this dish because I had never had tofu before. This dish was incredible. I will definitely make it again. I think this tasted better than Boston Market's creamed spinach! Thank you for a great recipe! I can also see this used on pizza or lasagna like some of the other comments had said. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was only ok for me. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
YUM! could never tell its tofu! I use it as a sauce with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BagelBabe

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this last night for the first time. I think that I didn't have enough spinach, because we had WAY too much tofu mixture. Thankfully we really enjoyed the dish so we saved the tofu mixture and will make it again this week! The tofu part tastes very tofu-like, but when mixed with the spinach you can fool yourself into thinking you are eating something more like cream cheese - a great healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I "REALLY" had my doubts about this tasting good but after trying to eat healthier I gave it a try. OMG, after the first bite I was hooked. It was amazingly good. Have made it several times now and have added it to my list of regulars. Hint, follow the directions about pureeing the tofu. I just finely chopped it and expected it to melt when heated and I soon learned that tofu doesn't melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States