Tofu Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this last night and I have to say that I am impressed. I followed what another reviewer suggested and cooked up some fettucini with it (and chicken). I eat meat and dairy but I like the idea of cutting out some fat by substituting tofu. This was a winner for me. Two pounds of spinach is probably too much as a sauce. Next time I will make it with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
this turned out really well! to my surprise, it was quick and easy as well. I used frozen spinach without issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Love this. My 6 year old twins love this as well. We are garlic lovers so I used fresh garlic instead of the powder. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Suuuuuper good! Only thing was, I wanted this to be thicker, so I added some flour (about 2tbs) to make it just right :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slycooley24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe. The only change I made was add a few different types of white cheeses and bake it in the oven until it was hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Nice flavor but was a little bland until adding the red pepper flakes as the submitter suggested. We ended up using pita chips whcih really made the spinach come alive with the texture change and the added saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was a little scared of this dish because I had never had tofu before. This dish was incredible. I will definitely make it again. I think this tasted better than Boston Market's creamed spinach! Thank you for a great recipe! I can also see this used on pizza or lasagna like some of the other comments had said. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was only ok for me. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
YUM! could never tell its tofu! I use it as a sauce with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BagelBabe

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this last night for the first time. I think that I didn't have enough spinach, because we had WAY too much tofu mixture. Thankfully we really enjoyed the dish so we saved the tofu mixture and will make it again this week! The tofu part tastes very tofu-like, but when mixed with the spinach you can fool yourself into thinking you are eating something more like cream cheese - a great healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States