Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Tastes like a more solidified soymilk ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Tofu is a fantastic ingredient when used right, but it can also be a disaster. This recipe definetly uses it right and is the best pudding I have ever made. It has perfect chocolate flavor and a smooth consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destroynconquer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is really delicious. I used silken tofu, a few more chocolate chips and a tablespoon of brown sugar because I wasn't sure if it would be sweet enough. It was actually more sweet than I would like, so I won't add the extra sugar and chocolate next time. Like other posters have said, the texture is very mousse-like with the silken tofu. I let it set overnight and it didn't have any tofu taste, to me. Will try again, next time with pureed bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe has become a favorite of mine! I have been using a smaller block of silken firm tofu (12 oz) and upping the soy milk to 1/2 cup instead of 1/4. For me, this makes the best consistency. I'm experimenting tonight with dark chocolate chips and skim milk instead of soy, we'll see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I used silk tofu, which makes a smoother consistancy. The firm tofu makes it more mousse like (and taste more like tofu), where as the silk tofu makes it more pudding like. I also added a little bit of coffee, vanilla extract and cashew butter. If you use the silk tofu you do not have to add any extra liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious! I think I have a new way to sneak some protein into my girls' diets! Also a nice use for my "almost too old" tofu! Delicious! I had a hard time waiting an hour to eat, so I ate it right away. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I thought it tasted like tofu mainly. To me the flavors didnt blend. but maybe i didnt blend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! Use silken tofu instead and you will see a huge difference. I'm not sure why the recipe calls for firm tofu. Also try adding 1 tblsp of brandy to cover some of the taste of the tofu. It works wonders. Happy cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominique Mirza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this with firm tofu, but next time I will use silken as the pudding turned out VERY thick and mousse-like. It is much better tasting the second day, and reminds me of chocolate ice cream! :) Made with silken tofu the pudding is much creamier, and still just as good as when I made it with firm tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I love Tofu..but I didn't like this at all. I even added more chocolate and it still tasted like tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABromund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States