Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very different..... I was looking for something different to do with a package of firm tofu. The only thing I did differently was add a tbsp of Irish Creme liquer to it. I think next time I do this I'll use silken tofu. The texture is a little..... strange... with plain firm tofu, kind of grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe MUST be done in a blender or food processor - I learned the hard way that beaters just don't cut it. Also, I added a tabelspoon each of unsweetened cocoa powder and sugar to increase the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I should have use firm tofu rather than silken tofu. my pudding was very watery. It does not look good but taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
No one liked this (and I mean NO ONE). I did eat some of it just because I felt like I shouldn't be wasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is my first try at using tofu in anything, and I thought it was great. I added two splenda right from the start, and blended it well. I will try it on my husband tonight and see if he even notices a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is Sooo Good! I make it on a regular basis with the silken tofu. Sometimes I add a tsp of Cinnamon to give it a little different flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This recipe is our new favorite! I read the reviews before making it the first time and decided to make a few adjustments before trying it. First, decided to double the recipe, so used one silken tofu and one soft tofu. Used chocolate soy milk for a double chocolate flavor as well as increased it to 3/4 cup for the double recipe. Also used organic chocolate chips...yes, found a difference in the flavor, much better. The little bit of extra sweetness in the chocolate soy milk seemed like the perfect little bit of extra sweet for the recipe. It certainly was for us. To keep the recipe healthy, a bit of agave or stevia could be added if needed, however our friends and us LOVE this as it is now!! Have made it this way many times since in our Vita-Mix blender in less than 10 mins and have some in the fridge right now. Very runny when first made, but thickens up quickly and flavors meld within a few hours. Has a mousse like texture and could be served in a 5 star restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
OMG! This was amazing. My husband and I are dieting and I was looking for interesting desserts we could eat, and found this. I new I would probably enjoy it as I'm a vegetarian. but my husband (who definitely is NOT vegetarian) couldn't stop raving about it, even asked to bring some leftovers to work. I did use light silken tofu, but otherwise no changes, threw it all in my cuisinart and blended put it into two corning bowls and put it in the fridge before dinner, by the time we were done and ready it was Perfect!! will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I added some agave syrup to make it a little sweeter. Also added some whole chocolate chips after blending. This seems to get better the longer it sits in the fridge. I had it yesterday after cooling for 4 hours and could still taste some tofu. Today after 24 hours, the tofu taste was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Tastes like a more solidified soymilk ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States