Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
c'est magnifique, you really would never tell it is tofu and also quite low calorie for such a decadent desert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used firm instead of silken-so it was chalky. I had to add extra milk to get it blended and extra powdered sugar too. My mistake. Looked good. Will try again with silken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I thought it was pretty good. My kids loved it! I had to add a lot more milk than what the recipe called for. I also added about a Tbs of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I love tofu, so i was excited to try this. It was very good. But there was a little hint of tofu flavor. It didn't bother me. But it was very delicious. I will for sure make this again :) Plus it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
The idea is great, but I think for someone to like this dish, they would have to love Tofu. I tried it, excited that this was a new dish with chocolate, and that it had tofu (healthy stuff, but never tried it before, besides in Asian cooking). Reviews were great too, but the tofu flavor was strong and not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe! My friends didn't even know it was tofu. Delicious and full of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was just OK. I was disappointed after reading all of the rave reviews. You could totally taste the tofu. I made it for my two year old, though, because she is so picky and I am trying to figure out how to get more protein in her. She loved it so I guess I would say give it a try if you have a picky toddler. Other than that I wouldn't serve it. I did add two packets of splenda to sweeten it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
A good alternative for vegans. I tried this pudding a couple hours after cooling and was disappointed. However, a day or two later it tasted much better to me. Either I had adjusted or the flavor benefited from time. I took another members suggestion to increase chocolate chips by a 1/2 cup. Not sure if this helped or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very different..... I was looking for something different to do with a package of firm tofu. The only thing I did differently was add a tbsp of Irish Creme liquer to it. I think next time I do this I'll use silken tofu. The texture is a little..... strange... with plain firm tofu, kind of grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe MUST be done in a blender or food processor - I learned the hard way that beaters just don't cut it. Also, I added a tabelspoon each of unsweetened cocoa powder and sugar to increase the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States