Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was delicious! I did make some small changes though: I used almond milk instead of soy (it's what I had) and I used brewed coffee in place of the water to enhance the chocolate flavor. I also had a 14oz block of tofu but still used the full cup of chocolate chips. I did need to add some extra milk for it to blend well, I didn't measure though so I don't know how much. After reading reviews I made it in advance so it could sit overnight, I did taste it right after blending and the tofu flavor is still pretty strong (I thought it was still tasty though). After it sat overnight the tofu flavor is almost non-existent. I would highly recommend tasting it before adding any additional sweetener. I almost added some honey from the get-go since so many other reviewers said they added sweetener, but I am so glad I didn't! To me it was plenty sweet as is. I did use firm tofu like the recipe calls for since that's what I had on hand & blended it until it looked completely smooth. It does still have a slightly grainy texture but to me it isn't off-putting. Next time I think I will try it with silken tofu but it's still wonderful with the firm kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Added Greek yogurt instead of milk and mixed butterscotch chips with chocolate chips. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick, easy to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made a blend of milk chocolate and semi-sweet chips, plus added a tbl of natural unsweetened baking cocoa. Added tsp of coconut sugar, 1 tbl brown sugar and used 2% organic milk (instead of the soy milk). I was raised on tofu so I knew I would like it, really did not think my grandkids would, but they loved it! I think the add'l sugars plus the darker chocolate did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Use SILKEN tofu. It make a huge difference. Not sure why this calls for firm as it makes the pudding chalky. I used dark chocolate and added protein powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Interesting. This definitely needs sugar in my opinion. I was going to add some but forgot, so we added a bit of Splenda at the table and it was so much better with a little sweetener--whatever your preference is. Bf wasn't impressed and quizzed me what was in it; he wasn't sure what he didn't like, but he didn't like something. I'm guessing it probably was the tofu . . .he's very rigid about not liking tofu. All in all, not too bad if you like chocolate (I'm not always a huge fan) and don't mind trying different things. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Awesome. I added a bit of coffee, 2 tsps vanilla, 2 tsps honey and a bit of sugar in the raw. it's amazing and unless you tell someone it's tofu, noone will ever know. Mmmmm...HIGHLY Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yum! I only had silken tofu, so used it instead of firm. I left out the water and soy milk because it seemed to blend up to the right consistency without them. I also used the Ghiradelli baking chips (60% cacao) that I had on hand, so added about 2 tbsp of light agave nectar for a little more sweetness. It tastes great- you would never know there is tofu hidden in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
So good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States