Tofu Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick, easy to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made a blend of milk chocolate and semi-sweet chips, plus added a tbl of natural unsweetened baking cocoa. Added tsp of coconut sugar, 1 tbl brown sugar and used 2% organic milk (instead of the soy milk). I was raised on tofu so I knew I would like it, really did not think my grandkids would, but they loved it! I think the add'l sugars plus the darker chocolate did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Use SILKEN tofu. It make a huge difference. Not sure why this calls for firm as it makes the pudding chalky. I used dark chocolate and added protein powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Interesting. This definitely needs sugar in my opinion. I was going to add some but forgot, so we added a bit of Splenda at the table and it was so much better with a little sweetener--whatever your preference is. Bf wasn't impressed and quizzed me what was in it; he wasn't sure what he didn't like, but he didn't like something. I'm guessing it probably was the tofu . . .he's very rigid about not liking tofu. All in all, not too bad if you like chocolate (I'm not always a huge fan) and don't mind trying different things. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Awesome. I added a bit of coffee, 2 tsps vanilla, 2 tsps honey and a bit of sugar in the raw. it's amazing and unless you tell someone it's tofu, noone will ever know. Mmmmm...HIGHLY Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Yum! I only had silken tofu, so used it instead of firm. I left out the water and soy milk because it seemed to blend up to the right consistency without them. I also used the Ghiradelli baking chips (60% cacao) that I had on hand, so added about 2 tbsp of light agave nectar for a little more sweetness. It tastes great- you would never know there is tofu hidden in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
So good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was so easy and fast! Great tasty recipe. I did change a few things, I took another reviewers suggestion of adding more chocolate chips, so I added 1 1/2 cups, and 1 tablespoon of coconut sugar. Instead of soy milk I had almond milk and honestly I forgot to add the vanila extract and it still came out great!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I tried this recipe with skim milk. Put 1/2 cup instead and used less tofu than required (about 12oz). No water in my recipe and no vanilla extract. My first thought was hm.. this does not look dark enough. The picture doesn't show a dark color either so I guess it was ok. Also, it was too thick for my taste and I could still taste the tofu. I added one packed of equal sweet and that made it slightly better. I also later added more milk and just stirred to a melted ice cream consistency and it was OK. I do like it it satisfies my chocolate cravings AND makes me full but it's packed on calories IMO. One serving is too little I need at least two servings because one serving is just a few spoonfuls. Still a good recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is a pretty good recipe. Once everything is blended, it definitely needs to be allowed to chill for quite some time for the tofu to take on the flavor of the chocolate and lose the tofu taste. I did add four single packets of turbinado sugar, a spoonful of peanut butter and used vanilla soy milk. Also, used silken tofu upon reviewing other similar vegan recipes. Again, make sure you allow this to chill overnight or for at least 4-5 hours before serving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States