Tofu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by STARPENGUIN
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
this is surprisingly decent. if you are vegan, you will think this is the bomb! if you are a regular meat/dairy eater like me, you'll say "hmmm, tastes alittle like soy". not that bad though. i used the blender and the cake is very smooth & creamy. i also made my own graham cracker crust (crackers/butter/sugar) and i did spread some thinned-out strawberry jam on top. i got a HUGE package of tofu from Costco and was looking for something to do with it. it also makes a great pareve dessert for those that are kosher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
WOW!! I never thought a tofu cheesecake would taste so good. I was wrong! I'm so happy to have found this recipe as I have many vegan friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina DiMarco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a simple recipe and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I followed recipe exactly, but it was not cooked for at least another 1/2 hour. It tasted nothing like cheesecake. We topped with fresh strawberries. One daughter said it reminded her of rice pudding. Most adults just said it was "different" but no one got a cheesecake feel from it. Most said it didn't taste bad, it just wasn't what they were expecting. I doubt I will try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I halved the recipe and baked it in 6 small premade graham cracker crusts. I only gave it 4 stars because it came out a bit too lemony, but I did halve the recipe so that could have been the cause. In all it tastes great! I topped with fresh strawberries and that hid the lemony taste. It's a very dense cheesecake. I will definitely try this again, but maybe try using lime instead of the lemon and topping with fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Being lactose intolerant, this is a great alternative to traditional cream cheese based cheesecake & much healthier too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by user
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was tastey and very satisfying...although it took significantly longer than 30 minutes to cook. I added a blueberry topping, and it tasted great...a definite bonus to my evolving veganism!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Tasted great. The texture wasn't like cheesecake, though. Came out sort of like finer curd cottage cheese. Topped it with blackberries but I think another fruit would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used the blender and it got very smooth. I am not a vegan, so I added chocolate chips. Not as thick as cheesecake, but ended up tasting like cookie dough. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was okay but not something I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States