Tofu Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I thought it was fabulous. I served it on a bun with some barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
These are very tasty! I used Nasoya five spice seasoned tofu and they were wonderful. I served them like hamburgers, with lettuce, tomato, onion, ketchup etc. My boyfriend loved them, and he hates all vegetables :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
As a Peace Corps volunteer, Im always looking for easy vegetarian recipies that can be made with basic ingredients. These burgers were fantastic and even worked out in improvised conditions. I added mushrooms and peppers since celery doesnt exist here and that was fine. Then baked them in the oven for about an hour, making sure each side was browned. Ill make these often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! It ws my first time cooking tofu and it turned out delicious. I used lite tofu and cut way back on the oil, thereby making it very healthy as well as tasty. I threw in some garlic, too, for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I had a hard time getting these to stick together, so I added a torn up bread roll to the mix and it worked great. I also cooked these in the oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
We like these better than Boca burgers -- the texture is so pleasing! I also added finely chopped shiitake mushrooms and chilled my patties in the fridge for 15-20 minutes to help them stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Wow! These were fantastic! I changed a few things - used portobello mushrooms instead of celery, swiss instead of cheddar and I baked instead of fried. But they were easy to prepare, easy to bake and soooo yummy! Even my boyfriend ate some, and he's fanatically anti-tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyward555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
8) I will definetly make these again one day theres plenty of time. Don't make on short notice they were worth it and next time I'll bake them. But had to add flour or else too wet. 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made these without the cheese, added about 1/2 tsp. cumin powder, 1/4 cup oats, 1/4 cup wheat bran, and 1/4 cup shredded zucchini. Then stuffed them in bell pepper halves, baked them, and they were delicious. You could not tell you were not eating meat. Sprinkle just a little olive oil on them about halfway through baking so they don't dry out so bad before the peppers are done. Yum-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardenmaster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luttrell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States