Toffee Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I make this with and without the chocolate. Without the chocolate, it is just as yummy! Also try substituting almonds for pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I followed the directions 100% and these are amazing! Quick, easy and oh so delicious! Definitely a keeper recipe and great for the holidays or any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe - forget the foil and the oil spray and just use parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
loved it. My neice made something like this a few years back. I got the recipe from her and then lost it. Instead of asking her again, I thought I would do a search and here it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonita Ringuette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
great but toffee did not set up as hard as i would have liked. i boiled 2 mins and got nervous it would burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Didn't have pecans so I added toffee bits after baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are sooo good! They were a New Years hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
taste great but mine were a bit sticky. I think they need to be cooked a little longer. don8pet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
awesome and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I first tasted this recipe years ago and it's always been a favorite. I moved recently and don't have many of my recipes with me since they are in storage as we wait to move into a new house. So, I was thrilled when I found this on here. I always line my pan with foil, spray it and let the butter/sugar simmer for a couple minutes so it thickens. I spread the chocolate chips with a spatula and stick them in the frig for a little while to speed up the cooling process. They always come out perfect. I don't even try to break them into nice/neat squares. I treat them like "toffee" and just break them into pieces with jagged ends/corners. These are going to a birthday party with me tonight -- bound to be a surefire hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States