Toffee Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe - forget the foil and the oil spray and just use parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
loved it. My neice made something like this a few years back. I got the recipe from her and then lost it. Instead of asking her again, I thought I would do a search and here it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonita Ringuette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
great but toffee did not set up as hard as i would have liked. i boiled 2 mins and got nervous it would burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Didn't have pecans so I added toffee bits after baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are sooo good! They were a New Years hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
taste great but mine were a bit sticky. I think they need to be cooked a little longer. don8pet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
awesome and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I first tasted this recipe years ago and it's always been a favorite. I moved recently and don't have many of my recipes with me since they are in storage as we wait to move into a new house. So, I was thrilled when I found this on here. I always line my pan with foil, spray it and let the butter/sugar simmer for a couple minutes so it thickens. I spread the chocolate chips with a spatula and stick them in the frig for a little while to speed up the cooling process. They always come out perfect. I don't even try to break them into nice/neat squares. I treat them like "toffee" and just break them into pieces with jagged ends/corners. These are going to a birthday party with me tonight -- bound to be a surefire hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These tasted pretty good, but they didn't set up very well for me. Next time I will probably cook the toffee on the stove a little longer. A suggestion for others who plan to make this - make sure you line your pan with foil. It makes for much easier clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
The only question is why isn't this recipe famous?? I can't believe it doesn't have hundreds of 5 star reviews! I lined my pan with foil, sprayed the foil, then layed the graham crackers down. I also simmered the toffee for 3 minutes as suggested. Because I had so much toffee left over, I made 2 layers: graham crackers, toffee, graham crackers, toffee, then pecans and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States