Toffee Crunch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I didn't have any pecans so I used sliced almonds. The dough that didn't get eaten & actually made it into the oven came out great. Definitely the best cookies I've ever made in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Fantastic! The cookies didn't spread horribly, were soft yet crisp and the toffee bits gave them a little extra sweetness without overpowering anything. I will be making these again and again. Made 24 2" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcatratbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
these were alright..they got really crisp around the edges, even when cooked for less time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Those who like their cookies very buttery and on the flatter side will go crazy over these. But I wasn't all that moved...because they're very buttery and on the flatter side! (And I did chill the dough) I thought the amount of salt unnecessarily high, so I reduced it by half. I also thought the amount of toffee chips was a little much, so I subbed half of it with milk chocolate chips and loved that switch. I took the extra step of toasting the pecans, which nearly always makes for a better tasting cookie in my book. Great flavor with all that's going on in this cookie, crisp on the edges, soft but chewy on the inside. But because they're kind of thin they're not the prettiest cookie either, but again, that may just be a matter of opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
WONDERFUL! I also added chocolate chips! I am making them again tonight for the second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made these cookies for Christmas Eve and they were a big hit! They were crunchy but not too crunchy. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is one of the best cookie recipes that I have ever made. I did add 1/2 to 1 cup of mini chocolate morsels to the recipe. My family keeps asking me to make these, can't keep them in the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieluv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Excellent, doesn't get any better than this. Thanks for sharing the recipe for your delicious cookies. Followed recipe to the letter. Will be making these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made it as written and they were very good. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I used leftover toffee from Christmas last year to make these. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States