Toffee Crunch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are so amazingly good, that I cannot keep from eating them! I'm not always a cookie fan, so this is big for me. We actually used homemade toffee that we couldn't get out of the pan, and was broken up so much, so we decided to make cookies out of them. These are so buttery and the toffee melted some into them, and the toffee chunks, make these so yummy! Thanks for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LLA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy and yummy recipe. My husband doesn't eat chocolate so I am always on the search for chocolate-free recipes. He LOVED this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yummy cookies! 2 things: How did the first reviewer only end up with 14 cookies? Unless they were giant cookies? I had enough for 2 batches. (I also make my cookies small). Other thing is, I used Heath bits and omitted the pecans.. baked for 12 minutes because I prefer softer cookies, and they're still pretty chewy.. Not flat, either. Overall, I think these are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
my kids love these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent cookies. I had some left over toffee that I had made the week prior and used that, had no pecans so used chopped walnuts, and added about 1/2 cup of candied ginger chopped up small. So delicious! Makes for great "special" cookies if you know what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
UH LA LA!! How great! I took the suggestions of several reviewers & added 1/2 (milk) chocolate chips & 1/2 toffee bits. Though, it doesn't make many cookies, it's perfect for a family of two or three. This recipe is a certain keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
i love these!!!!! they only lasted a day!! i did the same and did half choc. chips. My family was fighting over the last two! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzy30022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
a great base recipe. I made it twice, the first time with half choc chips and half toffee, and extra cocoa. The second time just with choc chips and mint flavor. They were SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this cookie since it reminded me of my grandmother’s cookies. I only made one change. Since I was able to find the toffee bits for the cookies but it was only 1-1/3 C worth I used butterscotch chips for to top it off. Let me tell you it was so delish. I brought them into work and they only lasted 30 min. Not a pretty cookie but who cares if it tastes that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I didn't have any pecans so I used sliced almonds. The dough that didn't get eaten & actually made it into the oven came out great. Definitely the best cookies I've ever made in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States