Toffee Crunch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very good cookie. Based on other reviews, I doubled the recipe (but not the salt or toffee chips), and added a half bag of mini semisweet chocolate chips, since that's what I had on hand. Milk chocolate definitely would've been better. I used wet hands to press the cookies flat before baking. This resulted in a nice, round, flat cookie (I don't like puffy cookies). Although hard to resist fresh from the oven, they are much better after they've cooled to room temp. The flavors need time to "set." Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Flat, bland, unexciting. Made these for coworkers and they came out so terrible I was too embarrassed to bring them. I'm no chef but I havent had a cookie recipe flop like this in years. I would MUCH rather just eat a heath bar. A tip if you do make them: 12 minutes gave me a batch of black cookies, 10 minutes and they were still too overdone. 8-9 minutes is what "worked" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Really good cookie.. I usually replace 1/4 of the sugar with white sugar to help make slightly crispy edges..also used only about half of the toffee bits and that was plenty for me. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These cookies were SO simple and so tasty and balanced. I had only 4 packages of Quaker instant oatmeal and just sifted out the powder as much as I could and the texture was fantastic. Chewy and little crispy at the same time. I'm going to try this recipe again only with flavored oatmeal and sub the toffee with dried fruit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The cookies spread a lot. The modifications I made to the recipe were as follows: replace 50% of the flour with whole wheat flour. Reduce the toffee bits to 1 cup. I added some chopped dark chocolate. The cookies were really good when paired with a cup of coffee. I toasted the pecans before mixing it into the batter. I also added a small amount of toasted coconut. Nice and crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These ARE delicious! Buttery, perfectly crispy without being hard, with a sweet & salty vibe. My 10 year old daughter wanted to make cookies, and this was the recipe she chose by default--we had all the ingredients in the pantry. Use the Heath baking bits if you can find them. This is a cookie to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe as is and thought the flavor and texture of the cookies were great! I can't wait to try it with broken up Heath Bars instead of toffee bits. I think a little bit of chocolate will be a nice addition to the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were great! Did not use the toffee bits, substituted crushed up butterfingers instead (only used 1 cup not 2)and these turned out great. I made them a pretty good size and got about 28 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Suzi Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These are REALLY good! I accidentally put in 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4 - but it definitely didn't hurt things! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These are great! The only bad thing was telling the kids they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States