Toffee Crunch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The cookies spread a lot. The modifications I made to the recipe were as follows: replace 50% of the flour with whole wheat flour. Reduce the toffee bits to 1 cup. I added some chopped dark chocolate. The cookies were really good when paired with a cup of coffee. I toasted the pecans before mixing it into the batter. I also added a small amount of toasted coconut. Nice and crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These ARE delicious! Buttery, perfectly crispy without being hard, with a sweet & salty vibe. My 10 year old daughter wanted to make cookies, and this was the recipe she chose by default--we had all the ingredients in the pantry. Use the Heath baking bits if you can find them. This is a cookie to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe as is and thought the flavor and texture of the cookies were great! I can't wait to try it with broken up Heath Bars instead of toffee bits. I think a little bit of chocolate will be a nice addition to the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were great! Did not use the toffee bits, substituted crushed up butterfingers instead (only used 1 cup not 2)and these turned out great. I made them a pretty good size and got about 28 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These are REALLY good! I accidentally put in 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4 - but it definitely didn't hurt things! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These are great! The only bad thing was telling the kids they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
YUM. Just baked these with a full 8 oz bag of Heath Toffee Crunch; baked the cookies at 360 instead of 350, and it took a bit longer, but was worth every bite (higher temp caramelizes the brown sugar). Delicious, thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Excellent cookies! Really hit the spot... I added some flaked coconut and it was amazing. I used crushed chocolate covered toffee bits instead of just plain toffee bits (the Heath Bar bits) and they were sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are so amazingly good, that I cannot keep from eating them! I'm not always a cookie fan, so this is big for me. We actually used homemade toffee that we couldn't get out of the pan, and was broken up so much, so we decided to make cookies out of them. These are so buttery and the toffee melted some into them, and the toffee chunks, make these so yummy! Thanks for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LLA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy and yummy recipe. My husband doesn't eat chocolate so I am always on the search for chocolate-free recipes. He LOVED this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saltine Toffee Cookies

These easy cookies make a great snack or holiday gift.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States