Toffee Chunk Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
this was the most incredible cheesecake i've ever made. to cut back on prep time i bought the heath bar toffee chips (near the chocolate chips in the store.) it even impressed my mother-in-law who taught me how to make cheesecakes..she asked for the recipe right away. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This cheesecake is the best ever. My daughter made it for a girlscout bake off last winter and won 2nd place in the troop and third place in the county judging. Then two weeks ago she made it for the county fair (a real big deal here in Ohio) and it won Top Junior Entry ! It was the best of all the youth enteries of any food entered in the fair. My daughter brought home a huge red white and blue ribbon. The cake is very rich and you can't eat much but it will for sure win ribbons and we can prove it. Try it and you will never want another cheesecake again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy2fiveqtz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This one takes a little time to put together but is delicious. Very rich and creamy, and great with a good cup of coffee. The dessert is very attractive too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is absolutely the best cheesecake that I have either made or tasted! You have to read the recipe carefully and have some patience but in the end it will be worth it. I had so many compliments after serving this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was delicious. I followed the AllRecipes tips for making cheesecake (putting in a pan with water and towel). I did not use a spring foam pan - I used a glass one and it worked out fine. The only downside is that you can't eat a lot of this because it is so fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I took this cheesecake to a work Christmas party and it was an absolute hit. DELICIOUS!! I did have to cook it much longer as others did - about 2 hours. I found the cake was still 'runny' once it was cut - it didn't stop anyone from eating it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I wouldn't change a thing, the only thing was that it took nearly two hours to bake, rather than the one hour it said in the recipe. Took it to work for a birthday and everyone raved about it. If you're going to cheat on your diet, you won't regret a single bite of this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Vineland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This tasted excellent! A wonderful cheesecake recipe! I loved every bite! The only thing is that it definitely needs to bake longer. So, if you make it plan on baking for much longer than stated in the recipe. But overall was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I make cheesecakes as a business, and this one is, by far, the most requested. It's one of my favorites too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
You're right...it does take a little time but oh is it worth it!! I brought it to work today and everyone fussed over it. It definitely looks like it came from a bakery. I wasn't sure of the water bath but it worked just fine. Wait to make sure it has cooled before taking it out of the pan. Mine cracked a little, though not hindering it's sinfulness!! Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States