Toffee Chunk Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This cheesecake has a 3/4" thick layer of chocolate-caramel on the bottom, so nobody will be able to accuse you of skimping on the good stuff. It was the first cheesecake I've ever made, and my husband said it was the best he'd ever eaten! Now, that's one good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Holy , this was soooo good. I used the recommended changes (mixed toffee into the cheesecake batter, used crushed oreos for the crust, and baked for two hours) and truly this may be the best thing I've ever eaten. I may try a different candy bar next time- perhaps butterfinger to try and mimick the Cheesecake Factory's Adam's PB Cup variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Thanks to all the helpful hints the cheesecake was met with rave reviews and many requests. I used 3 cups of vanilla wafer crumbs and 9 tablespoons of butter, and used 9 total toffee bars - 3 sprinkled over the chocolate, 3 in the cheesecake and 3 on top. Very rich but that didn't stop my friends from cleaning the plate. The instant read thermometer allows you to get the consistency just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I left off the topping part and still got rave reviews, well worth all the trouble. I made mini (6 inch/cakes) and gave as gifts, have had no less than 9 people ask for recipe. Thanks Nancy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bono, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this for my brother's birthday and everyone loved it. I did bake it longer than the hour based on reading some of the reviews on here and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDSEY13
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This was the first cheesecake I ever made and it turned out excellent! I read through the reviews first and took the advice from other people about the oven temperature and size of springform pan. I took it to a bachleorette party and it was a hit! One girl said it was the best cheesecake she'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Absolutely incredible! It's like eating a candy bar and cheesecake at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
If you cook the cheesecake only an hour - it will NOT work and will run all over. We did this without looking at the other reviews! We had to throw most of it out as it did not set. Also, you NEED to let this COOL at least 24 hours (found this out the hard way too). What I did when I cooked it the second time - I used a 10 inch springform, I cooked it at the 400 for 20 minutes and then I cooked it at 235 degrees for an 1 hour and 35 minutes and it came out perfect. I took everyone's suggestions - I put some toffee in the cheesecake, and saved some chocolate for on TOP of the cheesecake. I had one SMALL crack, and the chocolate hid it, and then I topped with toffee bar bits. I made this for someone's birthday at work. Everyone said it was the best cheesecake they have ever had and they all told me their birthday's and begged me to make it for theirs. I work with one lady who bakes all the time, and she said she was throwing out her cheesecake recipe and wanted this one. It's sure to please if cooked all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
My husband said it was the best cheesecake I've made. I used half the choc/caramel on the crust and half on the top like others have suggested and used half light cream cheese and half regular. I had to cook it longer (until it didn't jiggle in the middle). The texture of the cheesecake was great - creamy, not dense, but not too soft. I may be trying topping variations because the cheesecake turned out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This was my first ever cheeesecake. It came out fabulous. I had to up the bake time. It was hard to tell when it was done because it was still jiggly. I made it for a party and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States