Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Absolutely delicious cookies, I just wanted to make this tip: if you are like me and generally swap butter for shortening in recipes, don't this time! I tried and my cookies were completely flat. When I used the amount of shortening outlined in the recipe they came out perfect. I know that it usually doesn't make a difference, but if you use butter instead of shortening in this recipe you will regret it! When done correctly these are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiyamac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
OH MY GOD!! I just finished baking a batch of these and they are AMAZING! Easy to make and absolutely delicious! I did bake them a little longer than the recipe called for. Closer to 12min, because they didn't look done at 9min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I thought these were very good but I will use all butter instead of shortening next time (personal preference). Everyone I made the cookies for though thought that they were amazing! Thanks for a yummy and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These are so yummy! Best cookies ever! A little sweet even though I used a little less than the 1 cup of brown sugar called for. I also used Heath toffee bits insted of the almond chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Just finished baking these delicious cookies!! Mine turned out crispy around the edges and soft and chewy in the middle. They did not flatten out as someone else described. Perhaps because I modified recipe slighty. I used 11.5 oz bag of toll house choc chunks instead of chips and an 8 oz bag of heath bar pieces instead of almond brittle. Wonderful, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Pretty good cookies - mine turned out really flat, I'll probably add a little more flour next time. I also used Heath milk chocolate toffee bits. Will experiment further! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
totally Ausome! i made this with chocolate carmel chips though and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jovi  K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
These tuned out delicious, eventhough i didn't do it right. Accidentally took the almond extract instead of the vanilla. Added almost a teaspoon. Then i smelled the extract and chekced the bottle again. Made em anyways, no white chocolate tho, just semisweet and milk chocolate chips. They were just awesome. Reminded me of a subwaycookie. So will try them next time with white chocolate and some macadamia nuts. Update: made em with the vanilla. They were kind of bland, will only use almond from now on. Update2: did this recipe change?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
These were good! Followed recipes exactly except instead of white choco chips, I crumbled milk choco toffee candy. Will use the recipes again! Yum! Yum! Will make again and again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These are soo...good...although I only put in half the sugar and instead of chocolate chips I put in butterscotch chips and added a bit more vanilla...but they were great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannos (Big Mama)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States