Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Good cookie recipe, though I think my modifications made for a too-sweet cookie. Since I doubled the recipe, I ended up using about four ounces more of the brickle chips than was called for, this made for an ultra-sweet cookie that was difficult to remove from the baking sheet. Next time, I will follow the recipe exactly. Also, my personal preference would be for the larger, bittersweet chocolate chips as opposed to the mini semi-sweet. Great recipe though, and thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These cookies are very tasty and the toffee is an exciting bonus! I made these for a church luncheon and had requests to bring them the next time. They always ask if I brought my chocolate chip cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM<3cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very easy and yummy recipie! I used a "Heath candy bar" mix which has mini chocolate chips and toffee bits in place of the chocolate chips and almond brickle chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKillin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Thought the chocolate chips overpowered the toffee flavor, but they were still a great tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I would make these again but next time I'd cut down a little on the choc chips. It seems like there are more chips than dough. But if you are a chocoholic than it's probably great for you! I just love the toffee. Oh, and I used Heath toffee bits because every other recipe called for either/or so I figured theya re the same as that brickle stuff (I don't know what that is, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamraarruda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
These were good, but I didn't think they were that great. I have had better. I didn't care for the crispier texture, it may be the shortening or the sugars. It may just be my preference in how I like my cookies. I don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Just a delicious cookie recipe. Instead of the almond brickle chips, I used Skor toffee bits. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe Aimee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
These cookies were small (using one teaspoon scoop) and don't look anything like the picture--mine has very little batter...but they are delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Made with my 3 year old girl - after finishing almost the entire batch ourselves we have decided to make another batch for her older siblings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Wow! Amazing cookies!! I didn't have mini chocolate chips so I used 1 & 1/2 cups of regular size chips. I also used homemade toffee ("Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy") instead of the almond brickle chips and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States