Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Delicious but will use all butter next time and no shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a great basic cookie recipe for cookies with any type of chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made these for christmas and they ended up being our favorite! I would really recommend sticking to the recipe exactly-- mini chips and all. Thanks for the recipe, its a definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
So good! Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GotRice?
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Delicious. I chose this cookie because my husband requested a toffee cookie. OMG, it's delicious! He could barely speak between mouthfuls of fresh-baked cookies & a glass of milk. I followed the instructions as is, but I used heath bar chunks instead of almond brickle. It produced 30 small-medium sized chewy cookes, baked at exactly 9 minutes. I think it is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe too, since I'm not a huge toffee fan. Thanks for the recipe, Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GotRice?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I recently made these for a party and they were gone in a flash. Even the one batch I left in the over a bit too long. Guests couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I was looking for a good old-fashioned chocolate chip recipe, and this is it! Soft,chewy, delicious, it doesn't get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This was a great recipe, I didn't give it five stars because I changed a few things. Many other reviews mentioned the recipe was too sweet, so I added 1/2 tsp of salt and less chocolate chips (I used regular size chips). My husband loved them! Other than the few minor changes, I highly recommend this recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Great recipe! I used Heath Toffee bits which I think is much easier and cuts down on prep. The co-workers loved them and were fighting for the last cookie! Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0R1NN3
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was a great recipe :) I used white chocolate chips and Scor bar pieces instead of almond brickle chips. Loved by everyone! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States