Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My department just had Cookie Olympics this morning. I grabbed this recipe because I love toffee. Well I just got awarded the gold medal out of about 8 entries! It's a simple recipe and the outcome is DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These cookies are nice and soft. I had to make a few changes. I don't know what almond brckle chips are. I used milk chocolate chips and toffe bar bits as that is what I had on hand. I would use semi sweet next time as the cookies turned out very sweet but still a very good texture. Baking in my small oven took only around 7 min - I would suggest not to overbake these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was very good. A welcome twist on the usual chocolate chip cookie. I used butter. Don't like trans fats. Also added an extra egg yoke, which may not be necessary, just had one I needed to use. It was still very good and my kids and husband really liked them. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNueckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Perfect chewy/soft combination. Super sweet. I used all butter and the heath toffee bits. I may try 1/4 cup less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I only made one change and that was swapping some of the brown sugar out for white sugar because I'm running low on brown sugar. I don't know what almond brickle chips are--I just used the Heath baking chips in it's place. This is one of the best cookies I'VE ever had, and I don't even like Heath bars. Both my kids agreed with me. I made these a little biggish, using my small cookie scoop but making the scoop "overflow" a bit over the edges. 350* for just over ten minutes and they were perfect. I liked that I could just mix up the dough and make the cookies right off and not have to chill the dough. GREAT cookie. Perfect amount of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Best cookies ever!!! The only thing I did different was use a whole bad of the Heath Chocolate covered toffee pieces instead of the choc. chips and almond brittle and they were just perfect. Big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is a great cookie recipe. If you feel the need to shortcut the almond brickle by using a premade bag of toffee chips, DON'T. For some reason the toffee disintegrates and loses it's flavor in the baking. Wo't taste any different from conventional choco chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Subsituted toffee with butterscotch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Potentially the best cookie recipe out there. A tiny bit too sweet, even for me, which is why I only gave the 4 stars, but the texture is perfect - chewy with just slightly crispy edges. Definitely take them out when they are still a little soft in the center but gold on the edges. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States