Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
so cool its so amazing my family love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christmara adrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I just made these cookies and I have to say they are the best chocolate chip cookies I have found. I have made dozens of chocolate chip cookies over the years and these top them all. The hubby and 15 year old grandson inhaled them. There are other recipes I have made recently, but this will be my choice from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
The ingredients and measurements are spot on as these cookies always turn out excellent! I love cookies, chocolate and toffee so this is one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Oh Wow. I did not have shortening so I used margarine and I have to say. These are GREAT!! My family ate them a bit too fast. Thanks for the recipe. I never leave ratings so that means they really were impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
We LOVE these cookies. The first time I made them I followed the recipe exactly. This time I put in less chocolate chips (only because we didn't have two cups worth) and I liked them a little more (about a cup and quarter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
The batter was really really dry, so I needed to add a second egg. Like others I used the Heath toffee chips, I used the whole bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hempstead, New York, USA
Living In: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made these for a Xmas cookie swap. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have made these cookies 3 times in the last month and each time I have had people ask me for the recipe. I use a bag of Heath chips, a cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup caramel bits. Best cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My spin on this (based partially on what was lying around in my kitchen, and also making it a little healthier): Used 6Tbsp shortening and 6Tbsp butter, figured that might help with the greasiness some complained of, and I didn't think these were greasy at all. Used 2c white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, and added 1/2c ground flax seed. Used 1Tbsp vanilla, 4oz Heath crumble and 1c regular chocolate chips. I *love* the texture. Absolutely perfect, crispy on the outside and chewy/moist on the inside. I get a very slight tang from the white whole wheat flour. I think next time I'm going to try with just Heath crumble, as toffee cookies are my favorite. I'm totally making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I used all butter, 1/2 tsp each of baking powder and soda, dark chocolate chips, skor bits and whole wheat flour. No problem with too much spread, used 1/8 cup measure and it yielded 32 cookies that baked in 15 minutes on silpat lined sheets. Enjoyed by my sons and their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States