Toffee Cashew Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. I followed it except for adding salt as I used salted cashews. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I agree, this recipe is delicious!! My mother makes something very similar, without the cashews, but they add something special to it. My favorite way to eat these is cold from the fridge, and they're fantastic with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Awesome cookies! someone I know makes a variation of these and wouldnt give me the recipe, so i found this one. You know what? These are better! (Don't tell her!) Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Took these to work and everyone loved them. I did need to add more salt since I used unsalted cashews. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
These were awesome and so easy to make. They are going to be served this year at the family Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were easy and fabulous. The toffee bits came in an 8 ounce package instead of 6 ounces, so I used 8 ounces and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe is awesome!!! I make these bars all the time!!! They are so easy and everyone loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
very easy with wonderful results!!!!!!!!!! a for sure keeper that will come in handy when you need a sweet tooth fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This recipe is delicious. Everytime I make it people beg for more. I've given it as a gift to a friend and he hoarded it like gold! The crust is an amazing shortbread, and the topping is an amazing chewy, sweet nutty concoction. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great Recipe!! The crust is buttery and flaky. The topping is salty and sweet! We're big fans of salt in our house so we used salted cashews and did not omit the salt from the recipe. Word of advice: Don't foreget to let them cool completely before cutting into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States