Toffee Cashew Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This recipe is delicious. Everytime I make it people beg for more. I've given it as a gift to a friend and he hoarded it like gold! The crust is an amazing shortbread, and the topping is an amazing chewy, sweet nutty concoction. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Yummy but very high in fat. Can't someone make a toffee tasting bar that is lower in fat, please??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I am sorry, but this was just awful. No flavour whatsoever.Very disappointed. It needs some sugar or ANYthing in the topping. It's just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I agree, this recipe is delicious!! My mother makes something very similar, without the cashews, but they add something special to it. My favorite way to eat these is cold from the fridge, and they're fantastic with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
The bars were easy to make and delicous, however I needed to bake them so much longer than the directions. I have a fairly new oven and they still had to cook for about 30 minutes longer or the bottom crust would not have cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Quite good. I am not usually a fan of bar cookies or shortbread-type bar cookies but these are wonderful. The bottom layer is slightly crumbly but perfectly sweet. The top layer is, of course, creamy and crunchy thanks to the condensed milk which makes most desserts divine. I have been looking for a cookie with cashews and this one did it for me. I made these for a road trip and they were gobbled up within 2 days. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Awesome cookies! someone I know makes a variation of these and wouldnt give me the recipe, so i found this one. You know what? These are better! (Don't tell her!) Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
These were awesome and so easy to make. They are going to be served this year at the family Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. I followed it except for adding salt as I used salted cashews. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great Recipe!! The crust is buttery and flaky. The topping is salty and sweet! We're big fans of salt in our house so we used salted cashews and did not omit the salt from the recipe. Word of advice: Don't foreget to let them cool completely before cutting into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States