Toffee Bar Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The taste is great but it was a little dry for my liking. Adding caramel sauce made it fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It is SUPER sweet but very good. I used pecans instead of peanuts because of personal preference, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The crumb topping is delicious but doesn't fully stick to the cake. Nonetheless, I will be making this again because the cake is moist and flavorful. Next time, I might use less sugar in the cake and a little less toffee in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Only average taste. Not bad, but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Was a little iffy on this one but it was really amazing.I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Way too much topping! Quite possibly the recipe is wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe is pretty good but could be better. I really feel as though there is too much milk which ultimately makes the coffee cake fall apart. I liked the use of toffee and peanuts on the top, but I wouldn't include as much flour in that top crumb mixture. The flour kind of made the topping underwhelming and slightly bland. I would expect a little more sweetness from a coffee cake crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The cake deserves 5 stars, as does the topping- the only reason I'm only giving this cake 4 stars is that the cake and the topping don't really go together as well as I'd like. While both are delicious in their own right, I wouldn't necessarily pair them. The cake is amazingly moist and flavorful and would lend itself well to any number of coffee cake toppings. The toffee/peanut topping is delicious but would probably be better mixed into a cookie or used as an ice cream topping. Either way, the flavors are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
made this recipe but instead of the chopped peanuts I've used chopped pecans , and served it warm w/ a carmel sauce and whipped cream for dessert. TYvm for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "Flowerchild"
Home Town: Clarksburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Moosup, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this for a work event and it was a HUGE hit. It stays very moist and is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States