Toffee Bar Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The taste is great but it was a little dry for my liking. Adding caramel sauce made it fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It is SUPER sweet but very good. I used pecans instead of peanuts because of personal preference, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The crumb topping is delicious but doesn't fully stick to the cake. Nonetheless, I will be making this again because the cake is moist and flavorful. Next time, I might use less sugar in the cake and a little less toffee in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Only average taste. Not bad, but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Was a little iffy on this one but it was really amazing.I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Way too much topping! Quite possibly the recipe is wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe is pretty good but could be better. I really feel as though there is too much milk which ultimately makes the coffee cake fall apart. I liked the use of toffee and peanuts on the top, but I wouldn't include as much flour in that top crumb mixture. The flour kind of made the topping underwhelming and slightly bland. I would expect a little more sweetness from a coffee cake crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The cake deserves 5 stars, as does the topping- the only reason I'm only giving this cake 4 stars is that the cake and the topping don't really go together as well as I'd like. While both are delicious in their own right, I wouldn't necessarily pair them. The cake is amazingly moist and flavorful and would lend itself well to any number of coffee cake toppings. The toffee/peanut topping is delicious but would probably be better mixed into a cookie or used as an ice cream topping. Either way, the flavors are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
made this recipe but instead of the chopped peanuts I've used chopped pecans , and served it warm w/ a carmel sauce and whipped cream for dessert. TYvm for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "Flowerchild"
Home Town: Clarksburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Moosup, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this for a work event and it was a HUGE hit. It stays very moist and is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States