Toffee Bar Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Nice and easy recipe! I wanted it thick, so I used a 9x9 pan. One pudding mix was perfect for that size, and used only a dollop of whip cream on top of each piece. I didn't have toffee, so I used chocolate shavings. It's way better the next day, after it's chilled. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was so yummy! I dont even normally like pudding, but it was so good. My son is in love with this. I changed a few things, i baked the brownies in an 8x8 pan( i like thick ones) used only about a 1/3 of a bag of toffee bits,and just dolloped the whip topping on each serving. Fantastic, i little sweet, but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hislittlebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
What's not to like? Brownies, topped with more chocolate and toffee! I even made the brownies following the low-fat method on the box, and you couldn't even tell with everything else going on. I also just used toffee bits instead of the chocolate covered bars, and 1 container of whipped topping. Pan size is not specified in the directions, and because I didn't want the brownie layer to be too thin, I used a 9X9 pan. Using 16 ounces of whipped topping would have been way over-kill for this pan size, but may work if you are using a 9X13 pan. Kids really loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this for a holiday potluck and everyone loved it. I only used half (one tub) of the whipped topping called for, which easily covered a 13x9 size with a thick layer. No need for so much whipped cream. Also, I only used 6 Heath bars, not 8, and the brownies were totally covered in toffee. I might make these again but will try making toffee from scratch (it's just butter and brown sugar) and pour it on top of the brownies, then put the pudding on top of that. Hmmm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
SUPER easy & quick - huge hit! Used lite cool whip and heath toffee pieces (saved time)- sprinkled them on top of pudding and then on top of whipped topping, then used caramel sundae topping - yum!! Definate keeper - may try with french vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This went over very well for all of my family. If you love brownies and chocolate in general, this will melt in your mouth. The only substitution I made was using the heat and serve chocolate pudding because it was all I had on hand. For busy mom's, this dessert is pretty easy, goes together quickly, uses convenience box mixes, tastes terrific, and is an all around winner recipe! If you are afraid of it being too sweet, don't add the final layer of heath bar crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is rich and excellent! I used 1.75 bags of toffee bits already crushed instead of crushing the candy bars myself. Took it to a barbecue and it was a hit. Also used a dark chocolate brownie mix. Chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy! We took this to our son Potluck Dinner for Boy Scouts. They all seem to enjoy it. I did only use 1/2 the pudding suggested and only 4 candy bars. EZ to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chawnee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Everyone loved this and it was so easy to prepare. I made it in a 9x13 pan and used the toffee chips in a bag. I think next time I might make 2 boxes of pudding however, this was incredible as is. Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was soo yummy. I made some modifications for what I had on hand. I baked mine in a 9x9 pan, used half and half for the pudding (had some that needed to be used up), used a bag of toffee bits from the pantry instead of the candy bars, I spread 1/4 on the brownies after breaking them up, 1/2 on top of the pudding,and the rest on top of the cool whip along with some drizzled chocolate since my brownie mix had a frosting packet with it. This was easy and utilized things I had on hand. Even my DH ate this and he is not much of a sweets eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States