Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Kids loved it and they came out exactly like the photo!! The tip of leaving it in the refrigerator for one hour definitely helped thicken the batter to create a fluffier pancake. So easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I thought these were excellent. I used fresh blueberries and just poked them into the batter after pouring onto griddle. Next time I will be more careful to turn down the griddle after the first batch as the outsides were well done before the inside. I will also double the recipe as the batch is rather small. Thanks for the recipe Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
These were delicious! I substituted agave nectar for the white sugar and added about a tsp of lemon zest and a 1 1/2 tsp of dried lavender. The recipe yielded six pancakes all of which were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
These were pretty good. I did have to add some extra milk to create the right consistency of the batter. It also made the pancakes a lot fluffier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Stein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fabulous! just added 1 tsp vanilla . very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I was looking forward to trying out a new pancake recipe, esp. with the good reviews, but unfortunately this one didn't work for me. When it was time to cook them, the batter was so thick that I couldn't spread it (so I ended up adding about 1/2 C of extra milk.) The texture was thick but dense (not fluffy) and had a very bland taste despite the blueberries. I also tasted the baking powder, which wasn't too pleasant. Even dousing them in maple syrup didn't help much. I'll stick to the other recipe I've been using, but I'm glad that other people enjoyed it, and thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purplesnoopys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! Made this for me and teenage son and we both enjoyed it very much! I used blueberries that I had frozen a few weeks ago, no "problems" with the batter turning color. I let the mixture sit for about 15 minutes while I cooked bacon and made coffee, etc. The batter is thick so the pancakes are quite fluffy! Very tasty indeed and will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These pancakes turned out so fluffy and light. I added fresh blueberries and they were so yummy. This is my go-to recipe for pancakes! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great pancakes..best ever made.Nice and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States