Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
These were delicious, light and fluffy. I put a few blueberries on top too right after pouring batter in the pan just so they'd be more evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Light and fluffy consistency, but the flavour was strong of baking powder. I added 2 tsp of almond extract to counteract the flavour, worked like a charm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
These are the best blueberry pancakes that I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by likestobake
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
These turned out perfect! I prefer to use extra milk to thin out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by likestobake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great recipe. You can substitute oil for butter, they are great both ways! Also good without blueberries. I've used frozen and fresh, depending on what I have on hand. Also, no need to wait an hour, 15 min is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Kids loved it and they came out exactly like the photo!! The tip of leaving it in the refrigerator for one hour definitely helped thicken the batter to create a fluffier pancake. So easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I thought these were excellent. I used fresh blueberries and just poked them into the batter after pouring onto griddle. Next time I will be more careful to turn down the griddle after the first batch as the outsides were well done before the inside. I will also double the recipe as the batch is rather small. Thanks for the recipe Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
These were delicious! I substituted agave nectar for the white sugar and added about a tsp of lemon zest and a 1 1/2 tsp of dried lavender. The recipe yielded six pancakes all of which were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
These were pretty good. I did have to add some extra milk to create the right consistency of the batter. It also made the pancakes a lot fluffier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Stein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fabulous! just added 1 tsp vanilla . very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States