Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I thinned the batter a bit by adding milk. They still came out light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband made these one morning and our 2 year old went crazy. He loved them. Now I always have to make these because my son doesn't want mommy's pancakes...only daddy's. Lol. They were so light and fluffy. We even substituted blueberries for chocolate chips one time and they worked great. We've also had them plain and they are good. Always turns out great whenever we make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Whoops! I didn't let it sit for an hour. I pretty much just started cooking as soon as the blueberries were folded in. THE BEST PANCAKES EVER! We used double the butter, and 3 tsp of sugar, and the blueberries were freshly picked a few days earlier. I'm not sure how the texture was supposed to be after sitting for an hour, but they were fantastic made right away. This is my new go-to recipe for pancakes. I'm going to experiment with using some almond flour at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
We LOVE this recipe. I always add 1/4C of sugar and 1/2T of vanilla to my mix, and I do suggest waiting the full hour or refrigerating overnight. It's great with the blueberries, but when I'm out of them we love them just as much with an extra splash of vanilla. They always turn out super thick and moist. My husband who only love waffles will practically beg for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My new favorite recipe. I added a dash more milk and fresh blueberries, a touch more cinnamon and nutmeg. Wonderful. This made enough for 2 hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
pretty good. I have never been a fan of blueberry pancakes, but my son wanted them..and he absolutely loved them. I ate a few that didn't have any berries, and i really liked the pancake batter itself. I let it rest for only about 10 minutes, but not for the purpose of resting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I thought these were to thick, I used fresh blueberries and soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I followed to recipe (except I used fresh blueberries and more of them) and they really lack flavor. I don't normally like to eat syrup on pancakes, but without syrup these were really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Fluffy, flavorful and cakey without being doughy or raw in the middle. I added a little vanilla to the milk/egg mixture. Otherwise followed the recipe. Now I want to know... who is this TODD and when can he fix me breakfast? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe made a much denser pancake than I prefer. I think it's the additional 1/4 cup of flour. Without that and a dash of vanilla, I think this would be a much better recipe. Also subbing buttermilk (plus 1/2 baking soda) would take this over the top. Won't make this as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States