Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
These were delicious, light and fluffy. I put a few blueberries on top too right after pouring batter in the pan just so they'd be more evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Light and fluffy consistency, but the flavour was strong of baking powder. I added 2 tsp of almond extract to counteract the flavour, worked like a charm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
These are the best blueberry pancakes that I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by likestobake
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
These turned out perfect! I prefer to use extra milk to thin out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by likestobake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great recipe. You can substitute oil for butter, they are great both ways! Also good without blueberries. I've used frozen and fresh, depending on what I have on hand. Also, no need to wait an hour, 15 min is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Kids loved it and they came out exactly like the photo!! The tip of leaving it in the refrigerator for one hour definitely helped thicken the batter to create a fluffier pancake. So easy to make and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I thought these were excellent. I used fresh blueberries and just poked them into the batter after pouring onto griddle. Next time I will be more careful to turn down the griddle after the first batch as the outsides were well done before the inside. I will also double the recipe as the batch is rather small. Thanks for the recipe Todd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
These were delicious! I substituted agave nectar for the white sugar and added about a tsp of lemon zest and a 1 1/2 tsp of dried lavender. The recipe yielded six pancakes all of which were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
These were pretty good. I did have to add some extra milk to create the right consistency of the batter. It also made the pancakes a lot fluffier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Stein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fabulous! just added 1 tsp vanilla . very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States