Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Best pancakes I've made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The consistency of the batter had me worried at first, but these pancakes are truly great. Not too salty, not too sweet, and not too cakey. Just right. I used fresh blueberries, and that was fine. Also, out of necessity (i.e. a 2 year old waiting to eat), I did not wait the hour and they were still fantastic. Only problem? There aren't any leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lay Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Terrific ... just discovered this recipe and made them for supper to please my little big guy and there was no end of him licking his chops. I had only frozen Maine blue berries but I think fresh would surely be best. Fact is, tho, I made a coupe without the berries and it was just as good. Tear up all other recipes and get on you knee to propose to Todd. I suspect thi is just one of his fabulous recipes. I also liked them with brown butter and sugar. They'd be good completely undressed methinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
off the chain!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe! Hardest part was to wait at least 45 minutes as the recipe says. I knew I would be eating a lot of these because of the prior reviews, so I doubled the recipe the first time. The pancakes were fluffy, tender, and extremely flavorful. I will be using this recipe again without any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Koganei, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
i added more sugar 1/4 c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I've made these twice so far and they are the best homemade pancakes I've ever attempted to make. I love how they do not taste like cake batter and are not sweet. I used fresh blueberries that I had frozen myself and I didn't wait an hour for the batter to sit. Who has time for that! I let it sit just about five to ten mins like you would any other pancake batter and they came out beautiful. This recipe is in my collection now and will always use this when making pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
There was way to much sugar. Mine burnt and crystallized. A good tip: less blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I'm not normally a pancake girl but these were fantastic! I made the batter exactly as written and then put the FRESH berries in the pancakes on the griddle. They turned out a beautiful golden brown, and so fluffy! The brown sugar and butter is the perfect topping, no syrup needed. I'm NEVER using Bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States