Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Didn't look so good to me, but my three year old devoured them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe as is (HATE it when I read reviews of things people added, deleted or changed! Its not the same recipe so they shouldn't review it...I digress...). My 18 month old is SUPER picky and I'm so happy he likes these muffins. Sneaky way to get in some veggies! Even I like them and I hate squash and carrots! Might try it with organic sweet potato baby food instead of the squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
So good! Everyone loved them and could feel good about munching them down quickly. I even made a bread loaf out of it.. but cooked it for about 50-55 minutes. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My kids loved these almost as much as I did... So moist and yummy. Definitely a new favorite! (Used canned pumpkin, half ap/ half wheat flour, and I didn't have oat bran so I subbed 1/4 c flaxseed meal and 1/4 oatmeal. Also added 1tsp vanilla and 1tsp baking powder.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
great recipe. only had one carrot so i used a few florets of cauliflower that i grated instead--wouldn't know the difference! also, used 1/2 C. oat flour (blended oats in a magic bullet) and 1/2 C. all purpose, didn't have the baby squash so i used applesauce and used wheat bran instead of oat bran and they were fabulous. my toddler was licking the crumbs off her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
moist,tasty & healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I make these all the time! I sub different kinds of baby food and add more cinnamin... Everyone at our playdates enjoys them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious. Didn't have any baby food, so I used about 1 cup of left-over cooked carrots. I added some chopped pecans, 1 tsp of baking powder and vanilla. The muffins were moist and very flavorful. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These are just awesome! I'll have to double the batch when I make them again, because they DON'T last! =) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Fabulous. My two year old and my hubby raved about them. I substituted canned pumpkin for squash since I had some leftover from another recipe and swapped whole oats for oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States