Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome! I did make a couple changes to make it even healthier still! I didn't have oat bran so I used ground flax seed. Instead of butter I used 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1/4 cup vanilla yogart. 3 egg whites instead of 2 whole eggs. 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup all purpose flour. I had to cook them a few minutes longer and they turned out moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
292 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
We absolutely loved these muffins. So flavorful and moist! I made two small changes; I added one teaspoon of baking powder and added 1/2 cup of raisins that I "plumped up" in some unsweetened, hot chai before adding them to the batter. Out of the whole recipe, two muffins remain. Even my husband inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good! This recipe made 24 mini and 7 regular sized muffins for me. I couldn't find oat bran in the store so I used oatmeal and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe as is (HATE it when I read reviews of things people added, deleted or changed! Its not the same recipe so they shouldn't review it...I digress...). My 18 month old is SUPER picky and I'm so happy he likes these muffins. Sneaky way to get in some veggies! Even I like them and I hate squash and carrots! Might try it with organic sweet potato baby food instead of the squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Love these! And we are not toddlers. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Thank you for this recipe! I wanted one that was healthy enough for my tough standards as a diabetic for a quick breakfast or snack, and this was PERFECT! I replaced the baby food squash with half a cup of pumpkin puree only because that's what I had, half the flour with whole wheat, used a little less sugar and added a few packs of Truvia sweetner and a half cup chocolate chips - have to get in those antioccidants, right?! Anyway, these are yummy warm with butter - we heat them in the microwave cut in half and buttered - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My kids loved these almost as much as I did... So moist and yummy. Definitely a new favorite! (Used canned pumpkin, half ap/ half wheat flour, and I didn't have oat bran so I subbed 1/4 c flaxseed meal and 1/4 oatmeal. Also added 1tsp vanilla and 1tsp baking powder.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My 2-yr old VERY picky eater loved these! I did make a few changes. I replaced 1 of the bananas with a 4oz. jar of spinach baby food, cut back the sugar a bit, and I couldn't find oat bran so I used Wheat Germ. I used baby carrots, and just guessed the amount...I think I used a lot because I ended up with 48 mini muffins. But they were great! Baked them for about 16 min, and they turned out perfect. I know some people don't like when people review a recipe if they didn't follow it exactly. But I like seeing what people did and how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
OMG these things are so dang tasty! I think my husband and I like them even more than our picky toddler! Just be sure that your grated carrot does not exceed 1 total cup of carrot, because they will be too moist and won't cook well if you do. And I think they taste the best when made in the mini muffin pans because the edges get really brown and it adds to the taste. When they are hot out of the oven I can hardly stop popping them in my mouth. This is an excellent recipe and great not only for picky toddlers but the whole family as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are amazing!! A few changes due to what I had on hand; mixed veggies instead of squash baby food, used oats instead of oat bran, and added some raisins. They are so yummy and all those veggies in there makes me feel good about giving a second one to my 3 year old. She is quite picky and ate them up. I was even thinking adding a cream cheese frosting and sprinkles to this for a birthday treat or holiday treat. Great recipe! Thank you Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Rae
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States