Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this is a great idea, but I was wondering about the oat bran. Where do you get that? Is it similar to wheat germ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Hi Kathy, I get the oat bran at the grocery store in the cereal isle. It's near the hot cereals. You can also use wheat bran but I think that that is different than wheat germ. Oh and my son is now 5 and his sister is 1 and these are still a popular treat at our house :) Just a quick edit, kids are now 8 and 4. I'm making the muffins today for my father in law who loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good! This recipe made 24 mini and 7 regular sized muffins for me. I couldn't find oat bran in the store so I used oatmeal and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
We absolutely loved these muffins. So flavorful and moist! I made two small changes; I added one teaspoon of baking powder and added 1/2 cup of raisins that I "plumped up" in some unsweetened, hot chai before adding them to the batter. Out of the whole recipe, two muffins remain. Even my husband inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very smart!!! They are very tasty. Easy to make. Did not have to make any changes to the recipy. My 2 year old loves them! Even my mother loves them... She is worse then my 2 year old when it comes to veggies! Best of all I love them! *they satisfy my pregnancy cravings!*. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My 2 year old is a very very picky eater.... and he loved these. Very simple, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Love these! And we are not toddlers. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Thank you for this recipe! I wanted one that was healthy enough for my tough standards as a diabetic for a quick breakfast or snack, and this was PERFECT! I replaced the baby food squash with half a cup of pumpkin puree only because that's what I had, half the flour with whole wheat, used a little less sugar and added a few packs of Truvia sweetner and a half cup chocolate chips - have to get in those antioccidants, right?! Anyway, these are yummy warm with butter - we heat them in the microwave cut in half and buttered - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome recipe! My son is a very picker eater (3 y.o) but has been requesting muffins lately. I made the recipe almost exact except I didn't have oat bran so I used instead 1/4 cup of oatmeal and 1/4 ground flaxseed. Absolutely delicious. I plan on making a huge batch to keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome! I did make a couple changes to make it even healthier still! I didn't have oat bran so I used ground flax seed. Instead of butter I used 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1/4 cup vanilla yogart. 3 egg whites instead of 2 whole eggs. 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup all purpose flour. I had to cook them a few minutes longer and they turned out moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States